Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park

Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park

79%

Details

169 Rankers Reviews

121 Face-to-Face

88 Camping Grounds

91 Dump Station

13 Hutt Valley

Maps

Photos

Information

‘The city park without the city feel’

Here at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park we have a wide range of accommodation to suit your needs.

Whether you are in town for a sports event, visiting with family, on business or intending on visiting the attractions of the greater Wellington region there’s something here to suit your requirements.

We are located just 15km from the centre of Wellington and 11km from the Interislander ferry terminal. We have public transport right on the doorstep and can arrange shuttle services anywhere you need to go!

When staying at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park you’ll be close enough to be near the action but far enough away to have peace and quiet!

Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park is a family owned and operated business with many years of experience in the industry. You’ll find we’re all very down to earth and our attitudes and sense of fun relate directly to the way we operate our park

We’ve put together a wonderful team and you’ll find that whether you are calling us to make your booking or chatting to one of our staff whilst staying with us you’ll always meet a friendly response.

We’d love to have you come and stay with us, so from all the team, COME ON......

Learn more…

Details

Feature Value Info

Location

North IslandWellington RegionHutt Valley

Categories

  • Dump Station
  • Camping Grounds

Contact

Calllocal

Callintl

Accommodations

  • Two Bedroom Motels

    Many people don’t realise that as a holiday park we would have such great motels, we do! We have a variety of configurations in our motel units and can accommodate up to 6 people if required.

    Base Rate (3 persons) $185/day
    Adult/Child $30/day
  • Studio Motels

    Our Studio Motels are perfect for families or small groups travelling together. They can accommodate up to 3 people in comfort and have TV and basic kitchen facilities.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $135/day
    Adult/Child $30/day
  • Family Self-Contained Unit

    Perfect for families or groups we have a variety of configurations to suit your requirements. The queen size beds can be split into singles if need be and there are bunks to maximise use of the bedrooms.

    Base Rate (3 persons) $165/day
    Adult/Child $25/day
  • Studio Self-Contained Units

    These units can sleep up to 4 and are well suited to families or groups who require space for themselves, there’s plenty of beds plus a kitchen, lounge and bathroom of your own.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $120/day
    Adult/Child $25/day
  • Family Kitchen Cabins

    The family kitchen cabins are a great option of you are looking for some basic accommodation for your family or group. The bed configurations allow everyone a good bed so you can get a good comfortable nights sleep.

    Base Rate (3 persons) $122/day
    Adult/Child $22/day
  • Kitchen Cabins

    The kitchen cabins are a great option of you are looking for some basic accommodation where you can get a good comfortable nights sleep, make a cuppa, cook a basic meal and store food in your own unit.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $90/day
    Adult/Child $22/day
  • Bunk Cabins

    The Bunk cabins provide the classic holiday park budget type accommodation.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $70/day
    Adult/Child $20/day
  • Powered Sites

    We have expansive grounds, offering a wide range of locations around our gardens and established native trees. Sites are on both grass and hard standing.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $50/day
    Adult/Child $20/day
  • Non-Powered and Tent Sites

    Our holiday park is expansive offering many locations for your non-powered vehicle requirements and providing excellent locations as tent sites.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $50/day
    Adult/Child $20/day

Reviews

Showing 13 reviews of 156.

TOP 10 Holiday Park Member

Sign up as a TOP 10 Member and receive 10% off every stay.

Member Benefits

Moritz's avatar

Moritz

Ranking: 8/10

Great holiday park but quite expensive. Showers and toilets are super clean, campsite is big. Many activities for kids, birds were quite loud in the night (only here? I don't know..). Kitchen with gas, oven and fridge. Only 8/10 cause of the high price. We payed 29$ pP for the unpowered tent site, Wifi included (1gb data every 24hrs).

Reviewed 1 day ago

Mrs Lounis's avatar

Mrs Lounis

Ranking: 8/10

Good spots. Small park. Good facilities. Quite a drive with the bus to Wellington. 45-60 minutes.

Reviewed about 1 month ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Ryan's avatar

Ryan

Ranking: 8/10

Expensive but the best bathroom's of any campsite we went to!
All other facilities great.

Reviewed about 1 month ago

Kate's avatar

Kate

Ranking: 8/10

As expected with top 10 - facilities are amazing. Great showers and toilet block. Not much atmosphere but great for a stop off to explore Wellington/get to ferry port. Limited WiFi but worked well. Bus from the site to town is really helpful! Staff were great

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Clare & Gerry's avatar

Clare & Gerry

Ranking: 10/10

Lovely clean quiet site. Great facilities. Drenching hot shower cubicles. Laundry supplied with soap liquid. $4 a wash. Got a discount when we were within a few Km of the park via thl app so paid $51.70 for our fist night. Our second night however was the full $55, with an extra $1.10 for using a credit card! Maybe should have waited to see if discount offer came up again!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Leanne's avatar

Leanne

Ranking: 8/10

Nice accomodation, we stayed on a non-Powered site and we could just choose our spot. Great shower and good kitchen facilities. However no cooking utensils in the kitchen. Free WiFi of 1 GB a day per device and busstop nearby

Reviewed 11 months ago

Avoid Camping Fines!

Each camping location is approved by a regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

Jgcanada's avatar

Jgcanada

Ranking: 10/10

My expectations were low due to the lack of options but the location was convenient and facilities were great. A surprise treat. Yes, it was more expensive but worth it.

Reviewed 11 months ago

Nadja Kampfhenkel's avatar

Nadja Kampfhenkel

Australia

Ranking: 7/10

The park is ok. A little pricey for what you get but I guess that comes with the location. Facilities are clean but the campervan sites were a little too close to each other for our taste and could be better set up. It's close enough to Wellington and public transport. We had an issue with our camper van and the staff was very friendly and helpful, which was great. The light industrial area next door didn't bother us too much but there was some noise travelling over in tge early morning.

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

helen reeve's avatar

helen reeve

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

Good position for getting ferry, just leave time for traffic if getting early ferry. Site is quiet, clean with nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Bus stop only 10 min walk to get into wellington centre

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for your great review Helen

Boguslaw MAKIELLO's avatar

Boguslaw MAKIELLO

New Caledonia

Ranking: 2/10

I had read the reviews of other campsites, and was ready to spend a bad night for an exorbitant price so I chose the closest to the ferry. It was even worse than I expected. We arrived early (2pm). Huge reception, very professional staff. I asked for a quiet place at night and we were placed next to the playground. I hoped it will calm down. Behind the fence, golfers watched the campers. They all do it, we felt like zoo animals. A train stops nearby, behind the other fence there is the station of the industrial area ... Genial. Further on, the sports fields, kids were playing football. A man arrives to mow our site and all around while we eat outside. He has a helmet, not us. The noise is indescribable. After 20 minutes we run to the kitchen. Empty kitchen but I understand that they are tired of being robbed. Outside a man discusses with the one with the lawnmower. The engine of his car turns, and for an hour they will talk, it smells diesel, they do not care. In the evening, golfers continue to watch us over the fence. To go to the shower we cross the area where the motorhomes are draining while we walk in the dirty water. The night arrives. The kids are still screaming, they're screaming past our car, the parents do not care. Here we pay so I do what I want, no matter if you want to sleep...The campsite fills up, the doors slam until midnight, with all the lights of the campervans we put a mask on the eyes. In the morning the sirens of the industrial area awake those who sleep and at 7 o'clock the kids are already screaming on the playground. To complete the picture it lacks planes (ah, here's one!) And maybe a treatment plant (maybe I didn't looked enough ). We leaved this place hoping again that it was a joke, the hidden camera was really hidden.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for your review, It does surprise me that you were surprised that a family holiday park had children enjoying themselves. From this review it seems to me that you had your mind set prior to staying with us and maybe a holiday park is not the correct environment for you.

Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Shira LA's avatar

Shira LA

Ranking: 7/10

Far from city center, large park and not very warm, facilities were OK

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Wellington TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks Shira, We do have an excellent public transport system to get to wellington.

Helen Rimmer's avatar

Helen Rimmer

Ranking: 10/10

Great place to stay while exploring Wellington. The staff at reception we're friendly and helpful, put up with my multiple questions about transit. The sites are a good size with a privacy screen. The kitchen is a very good size, had two large gas cooktop, BBQ's, etc. You do need to bring your own equipment. The bathrooms are, plentiful and the showers were great. All amenities are very clean. It's less then a 10 minute walk to a bus stop, takes about 40 minutes to get to Te Papa. It's expensive at $50/night, powered, 2 adults but it is the going rate in the area.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Marine Fauquenot's avatar

Marine Fauquenot

Ranking: 6/10

$25 pp. Neat camping, no check out time. No equipment in the kitchen. We stayed there 2 nights. First night was great but the second night we heard people arriving at 11:40pm, slamming their car doors multiple times, drinking, being very noisy for more than 1 hour. They had rented a bungalow so we kindly asked if they could go inside their bungalow, or maybe in an area where people are not sleeping but they refused... then they left at 4:30am, making the same noise as when they arrived ... for the price you pay this camping there should not be people this little respectful of others.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago