Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

73%

Details

62 Rankers Reviews

32 Face-to-Face

102 Camping Grounds

112 Dump Station

38 Nelson

Maps

Photos

Information

Make us your ideal base from which to explore and experience all that the Nelson, Golden Bay, and Abel Tasman area has to offer.

We have a wide range of holiday park accommodation to suit your needs!

At Nelson City Holiday Park we offer accommodation for couples, families, school and sports groups, independent travellers and backpackers. Travellers from all over the world enjoy staying here because of our excellent facilities, superb location, and genuine hospitality.

Nelson City Top 10 Holiday Park in New Zealand offers a wide range of comfortable and affordable accommodation options.

These include:
° Spacious living
° Motel units
° Kitchen cabins
° Standard cabins
° Large sheltered sites for campervans
° Grassed area for small tents

Facilities include:
° Communal shower and toilet facilities
° Sunny kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave and full stove for cooking
° Coin operated laundry
° TV room with internet – wireless and Skype available
° Free use of gas barbecue
° Linen and towels available for hire
° Children’s playground
* Nearby shopping facilities
° Free tour booking service at reception

Learn more…

Details

Feature Value Info

Location

South IslandNelson RegionNelson

Categories

  • Dump Station
  • Camping Grounds

Contact

Calllocal

Callintl

Accommodations

  • Standard Cabins

    Sleeping 2-4 people, our standard cabins are great units for couples, groups or families.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $60/day
    Extra Adult $22/day
    Extra Child $17/day
  • Sheltered Powered Sites

    Large sheltered powered sites for caravans & campervans.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $46/day
    Extra Adult $23/day
    Extra Child $10/day
  • Studio Park Motel Unit

    sleeping 2-5 people, the Studio Motel units are specially suited for the small family or touring couple or just getting away for a few days.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $130/day
    Extra Adult/Child $25/day
  • 1 Bedroom Park Motel Unit

    Sleeping up to 5 people, these modern one bedroom units are ideal for families or groups.

    Base Rate (4 persons) $180/day
    Extra Adult/Child $25/day
  • Kitchen Cabins

    Sleeping 2- 6 people, kitchen cabins are perfect units for couples, groups or families.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $85/day
    Extra Adult/Child $23/day

Reviews

Showing 13 reviews of 60.

TOP 10 Holiday Park Member

Sign up as a TOP 10 Member and receive 10% off every stay.

Member Benefits

Cass's avatar

Cass

Ranking: 8/10

If you are after a city stay this one is great. Quiet considering city location- 2km to city heart where lovely restaurants/bars are. $10 in cab. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and lovely amenities even had decent hairdryer.

Reviewed about 1 month ago

Franklynn's avatar

Franklynn

Ranking: 4/10

We are staying in a tent and we were disappointed with the site.
There is one small section for all the people staying in tents, the ground there is not even at all. We paid $44
and it was not worth it.
Kitchen is small for the amount of people they cram in the park.

Reviewed 12 months ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Angela's avatar

Angela

Ranking: 8/10

Nice, clean and convenient. Close to Nelson town. It's a smallish camp with good bathrooms and kitchen equipment.

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Mike Fricker's avatar

Mike Fricker

Ranking: 9/10

10/11Oct18. $87.21. A friendly welcome on a rainy night. A compact site, quite popular as only 2 pitches available. We didn’t book so were lucky to get one. Probably the best toilet and shower blocks we have seen so far in 5 weeks in NZ. Laundry $4 each washer and dryer. Auto detergent. New machines.
No great views but then we are in Nelson City.
A short walk to the centre.

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Fer&And's avatar

Fer&And

Ranking: 8/10

Small and nice spot. 30 minutes walking from the city centre. Clean and good quality facilities, with very good showers. Very nice and helpful staff.

Reviewed about 1 year ago

jenny's avatar

jenny

Ranking: 1/10

I don’t know what is wrong with this campsite but I’ve been traveling in New Zealand for 2 month and this never happened to me!
We stayed here for 2 nights in the first night someone stole my very expensive powerbank with adapter and cable aswell the powerbank of another guy and the food in the fridge of another guy aswell. When I left another powerbank in the ladies bathroom for no longer than 2 hours the same happened again. This is RIDICULOUS! I don’t know if this is about the staff or anything else but I can’t believe it .

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Jenny, we are so sorry to hear that this happened to you, sadly there is always one person that ruins it for everyone! Unfortunately we can not be held responsible for items that go missing while left unattended.
Please feel free to contact us via email if we can be of any further assistance. Happy travels.

Avoid Camping Fines!

Each camping location is approved by a regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

Michael McMahon's avatar

Michael McMahon

United States

Ranking: 9/10

I liked this park. It is small but quant. We were parked in the back by the trees and creek and it was nice. If you want to see Nelson, this works. Downtown is walkable - about 25 minutes. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your comments, it is great to hear that you found our holiday park conveniently located and clean and that our staff were friendly. Hope to see you again soon.

Alison & Ross's avatar

Alison & Ross

Ranking: 9/10

Excellent camp ground, lovely caravan park’s, extremely clean facilities-toilets, showers, kitchen and laundry. Extremely friendly staff and management. Very helpful. Highly recomend

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Nadene Wheatley's avatar

Nadene Wheatley

New Zealand

Ranking: 7/10

Good city campsite. Not completely central - half hour walk to town amenities, but fine as a base or one night stay. Good bathrooms, with great showers. Good wifi and not too close to other campers. The dump station is in a bit of an odd place, which means you potentially block others while you dump.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you found our showers great and that we had good wifi.

Susannes Ylikoski's avatar

Susannes Ylikoski

Ranking: 9/10

Very friendly and helpful staff, facilities are very clean, must have been upgraded recently (see older comments), lots are nicely divided and provide enough space (we traveled by camper van). Four washers and dryers with detergent already included. The centre of town is 2 km walk away, with some nice pubs and breweries. With $45 for a powered site per night this is clearly on the more expensive side, but you get good facilities for it. Wouldn't necessarily recommend this for tents, that area was pretty small.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that our facilities were clean. Hope to see you again soon.

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Dave Rollison's avatar

Dave Rollison

United Kingdom

Ranking: 7/10

A small site about 30 minutes walk from the centre of Nelson. The motorhome pitches are on the small side and can be difficult to manoeuvre in/out of, especially if vehicles are parked opposite outside the motel rooms. OK from a 1 or 2 night stay, but probably not for longer. Presence of a family/couple bathroom was a good innovation.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought we were a nice distance from the centre of town.

Alison Rose's avatar

Alison Rose

Ranking: 9/10

Convenient small site for a pit stop in Nelson. Pitches smallish for a large camper van but attractively separated. Didn't see any trouble over the dump site access, but it is poorly placed, so the potential's there. But you can carry your black water cassette to the dump rather than pull up on the bridge. The walk to town is 2km and takes about 30 minutes. There is a daytime only hail and ride bus which passes the gate. Adult fare $2.50 into town. A taxi back in the evening costs around $10.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your informative review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in our conveniently located holiday park.

Mike Cook's avatar

Mike Cook

Ranking: 5/10

Don't bother if you have a tent, the camp is only set up for vans and cabins with room for 5 small tents without vehicle. New facilities.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. As we are an inner city holiday park we do not have a lot of grass space for Tents to pitch on. We are primarily set up for camper vans.