• Info
  • Deals
  • Reviews  82%

Iconic NZ at a sweet price! Providing awesome NZ experiences in Milford Sound!

Sit back, relax and cruise in comfort whilst you experience famous and iconic Milford Sound.

We have up to 3 departures daily in summer and free food offers available on all cruises. So whilst taking in the incredible scenery, passengers can join us for a toasted BLT & glass of OJ on our early bird 9am cruise; a taste of Kiwiana at midday with a portion of fish n chips or a delicious piece of carrot cake on our 3pm cruise.

This place is simply awe-inspiring! We get you up close and personal with the fiord, nosing the bow of the boat under waterfalls, stopping to watch seals sunbathing on the rocks and allowing you time to enjoy the incredible scenery.

Our vessel is always set at half capacity, so even during peak times theres no battling the crowds. Along with our English-only commentary and awesome team we are the best valued 2hr cruise in Milford Sound.

Learn more…

Photos

Maps

Contact

Email: info@goorange.co.nz

Website: Go Orange

Phone: 0800246672

Phone (intl): + 64 3 249 8585

Te Anau Address:
21 Town Centre, Te Anau, 9600

Manapouri Address:
Waiau Street, Manapouri, 9640

Operating Season And Hours: Oct-April, 7 days 6.30am - 8pm

87 reviews with the most recent first, showing page 1 of 7.

San Thompson's avatar

San Thompson

Ranking: 1/10

After being collected from our local collection point, we were told by our driver that the heating wouldn’t be working on the bus, despite it being -2 degrees outside, without being offered any apology whatsoever. We were then transferred to a different, much older coach after two hours given the freezing temperature inside he coach. The second coach was dated, had no glass roof, no charging points and did not show any films, which we all clearly advertised by Go Orange as being part of their package. Furthermore, given the delays the driver did not stop once on either journey for additional photograph opportunities which were also clearly advertised. I wrote to Go Orange afterwards to complain that I had paid for the services which they had advertised and completely failed to provide me with. The Sales Manager replied stating that it was BookMe’s responsibility for the failure to provide the services and that they would be responsible for issuing a refund. Go Orange clearly advertised extra services and hen failed to provide them to customers, only to blame other booking agents and refuse to refund any element of the trip. Go Orange spoiled what should have been a great experience and failed to acknowledge so, book with another company who will keep to their word.

Reviewed 14 days ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Derek Green's avatar

Derek Green

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

We did both Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound with Orange on consecutive days. Of the two I would choose Milford over Doubtful but they are two different experiences and both enjoyable. The Milford cruise has more going on, more waterfalls close up and quicker but you have the drive to get to the terminal. With Doubtful there is less to see close up but it was a more leisurely day. Both trips were very well organised and the staff were very knowledgeable and we felt we were in good hands the whole time, particularly the coach driver for the Doubtful trip, who drove very carefully and slowly. Very enjoyable Thanks Go Orange

Reviewed 4 months ago

Molly's avatar

Molly

Ranking: 2/10

Our doubtful sound kayak trip was cancelled (totally understand the cancellation, not upset about that) and they moved us to a cheaper and shorter cruise without any refund for the cheaper trip we were moved to. Everyone we have talked to to try to get a partial refund has been unhelpful and rude.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Go Orange! - Milford Sound is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Jared Cordner's avatar

Jared Cordner

Ireland

Ranking: 8/10

Great price at $45 per day each with free bacon roll and OJ. Beautiful scenery and wildlife (dolphins and seals).

Reviewed 9 months ago and experienced in March 2017

Henna's avatar

Henna

Finland

Ranking: 10/10

Cruise was well organised and the captain was a good tour guide. It was a rainy day but everything was worth it. We also saw dolphins and seals during our cruise.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Thank You - to the thousands of travellers that have contributed to our Top Voted NZ Activities Map - it's free from Rankers.

Sebasitian's avatar

Sebasitian

Austria

Ranking: 9/10

As there were no kayaking slots available when we arrived, we went on a cruise instead and it was a blast. The sea was relatively calm and clouds were high.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Sandra Marangi's avatar

Sandra Marangi

Switzerland

Ranking: 4/10

No panorama windows on this vessel. Because of the air in the vessel, the windows were not clean (steamy) so we could not see a lot.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Felicity  Hughes's avatar

Felicity Hughes

United Kingdom

Ranking: 10/10

Excellent value for money at $45, even included breakfast which was great!! Skipper was very knowledgeable about the area. Big boat but very comfortable and did not feel cramped.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Klaus's avatar

Klaus

Switzerland

Ranking: 10/10

Perfect, excellent value for money, friendly staff, good food and commentary.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in February 2017

Award-1-24px Congratulations Go Orange! - Milford Sound

Top Ranked Awards 2015 Boat Cruises Winner

Philip Busd's avatar

Philip Busd

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

Two hour cruise, good commentary - not too much information, clean boat, bacon rolls and juice went down well. Even turned the boat around to follow bottle nosed dolphins for a short while. Very good value.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in February 2017

Barbara Knops's avatar

Barbara Knops

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

In comparison to other tours, it was cheap; we got a free breakfast, staff were very friendly, they told us a lot about nature, we saw dolphins, penguins and seals.

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in December 2016

Go Orange! - Milford Sound is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Max Mueller's avatar

Max Mueller

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Nice little boat, quite a lot of people there. We had such good weather so it was amazing. Breakfast was surprisingly good.

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in December 2016

Megan Jurgensmeyer's avatar

Megan Jurgensmeyer

United States

Ranking: 10/10

We went for the first cruise of the day and had a wonderful time and even saw penguins!! The boat was not crowded so we had plenty of room to move around and see everything. It came with a delicious breakfast!

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in October 2016

View All 200 Deals

Access Hundreds of $$ of savings from just $1 per day.

87 reviews with the most recent first, showing page 1 of 7.

San Thompson's avatar

San Thompson

Ranking: 1/10

After being collected from our local collection point, we were told by our driver that the heating wouldn’t be working on the bus, despite it being -2 degrees outside, without being offered any apology whatsoever. We were then transferred to a different, much older coach after two hours given the freezing temperature inside he coach. The second coach was dated, had no glass roof, no charging points and did not show any films, which we all clearly advertised by Go Orange as being part of their package. Furthermore, given the delays the driver did not stop once on either journey for additional photograph opportunities which were also clearly advertised. I wrote to Go Orange afterwards to complain that I had paid for the services which they had advertised and completely failed to provide me with. The Sales Manager replied stating that it was BookMe’s responsibility for the failure to provide the services and that they would be responsible for issuing a refund. Go Orange clearly advertised extra services and hen failed to provide them to customers, only to blame other booking agents and refuse to refund any element of the trip. Go Orange spoiled what should have been a great experience and failed to acknowledge so, book with another company who will keep to their word.

Reviewed 14 days ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Derek Green's avatar

Derek Green

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

We did both Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound with Orange on consecutive days. Of the two I would choose Milford over Doubtful but they are two different experiences and both enjoyable. The Milford cruise has more going on, more waterfalls close up and quicker but you have the drive to get to the terminal. With Doubtful there is less to see close up but it was a more leisurely day. Both trips were very well organised and the staff were very knowledgeable and we felt we were in good hands the whole time, particularly the coach driver for the Doubtful trip, who drove very carefully and slowly. Very enjoyable Thanks Go Orange

Reviewed 4 months ago

Molly's avatar

Molly

Ranking: 2/10

Our doubtful sound kayak trip was cancelled (totally understand the cancellation, not upset about that) and they moved us to a cheaper and shorter cruise without any refund for the cheaper trip we were moved to. Everyone we have talked to to try to get a partial refund has been unhelpful and rude.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Go Orange! - Milford Sound is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Jared Cordner's avatar

Jared Cordner

Ireland

Ranking: 8/10

Great price at $45 per day each with free bacon roll and OJ. Beautiful scenery and wildlife (dolphins and seals).

Reviewed 9 months ago and experienced in March 2017

Henna's avatar

Henna

Finland

Ranking: 10/10

Cruise was well organised and the captain was a good tour guide. It was a rainy day but everything was worth it. We also saw dolphins and seals during our cruise.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Thank You - to the thousands of travellers that have contributed to our Top Voted NZ Activities Map - it's free from Rankers.

Sebasitian's avatar

Sebasitian

Austria

Ranking: 9/10

As there were no kayaking slots available when we arrived, we went on a cruise instead and it was a blast. The sea was relatively calm and clouds were high.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Sandra Marangi's avatar

Sandra Marangi

Switzerland

Ranking: 4/10

No panorama windows on this vessel. Because of the air in the vessel, the windows were not clean (steamy) so we could not see a lot.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Felicity  Hughes's avatar

Felicity Hughes

United Kingdom

Ranking: 10/10

Excellent value for money at $45, even included breakfast which was great!! Skipper was very knowledgeable about the area. Big boat but very comfortable and did not feel cramped.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in January 2017

Klaus's avatar

Klaus

Switzerland

Ranking: 10/10

Perfect, excellent value for money, friendly staff, good food and commentary.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in February 2017

Award-1-24px Congratulations Go Orange! - Milford Sound

Top Ranked Awards 2015 Boat Cruises Winner

Philip Busd's avatar

Philip Busd

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

Two hour cruise, good commentary - not too much information, clean boat, bacon rolls and juice went down well. Even turned the boat around to follow bottle nosed dolphins for a short while. Very good value.

Reviewed about 1 year ago and experienced in February 2017

Barbara Knops's avatar

Barbara Knops

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

In comparison to other tours, it was cheap; we got a free breakfast, staff were very friendly, they told us a lot about nature, we saw dolphins, penguins and seals.

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in December 2016

Go Orange! - Milford Sound is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Max Mueller's avatar

Max Mueller

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Nice little boat, quite a lot of people there. We had such good weather so it was amazing. Breakfast was surprisingly good.

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in December 2016

Megan Jurgensmeyer's avatar

Megan Jurgensmeyer

United States

Ranking: 10/10

We went for the first cruise of the day and had a wonderful time and even saw penguins!! The boat was not crowded so we had plenty of room to move around and see everything. It came with a delicious breakfast!

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in October 2016