Go Orange

69%

Details

95 Rankers Reviews

81 Face-to-Face

78 Boat Cruises

28 Milford Sound - Fiordland National Park

Maps

Photos

Go Orange Coach + Cruise
Waterfalls!
Milford Sound
Milford Sound, NZ

Information

With a fresh, dynamic approach to cruising Milford Sound, we appeal to all who want to join our evolving story and Go Beyond.

Let Go Orange take you on a journey on board the newly refurbished Milford Haven ship. We pride ourselves in our approach to cruising, allowing you and your fellow travelers the time to immerse fully in the jaw dropping surrounds. You can chose to explore the ship without haste as you have a full two hours out on the water. We aim to get you as close to the mountains that rise from the ocean as possible, carving the epic fiord we see today:

Cruise for 2 hours
Newly refurbished ship
Beer on tap & restaurant quality food available
Coach connections daily from Queenstown and Te Anau
Dolphins, seals & penguins a plenty (if they decide to make an appearance)
Discover the amazing scenery during this truly unique experience

Learn more…

Details

Feature Value Info

Location

South IslandFiordlandMilford Sound - Fiordland National Park

Categories

  • Boat Cruises

Operating Season And Hours

All Year around.

Contact

Calllocal

Callintl

Rankers Deals

  • Anytime Deal

    Save 10% cruising Milford Sound

    Go Orange

    With a fresh, dynamic approach to cruising Milford Sound, we appeal to all who want to join our evolving story and Go Beyond.

  • Save money at campgrounds and holiday parks. Great discounts at NZ’s best activity companies. One pass gives you access to over 200 awesome travel deals.

Reviews

Showing 13 reviews of 90.

Vicki Hoskinson's avatar

Vicki Hoskinson

Australia

Ranking: 10/10

Very good tour, great commentary, lovely clean vessel and not overcrowded

Reviewed about 1 month ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Hang Tran's avatar

Hang Tran

Ranking: 1/10

Do not bother with this company . They are quick to take your money but we had 10 people with us including young kids which were on time however weren't allowed on our cruise boat due to one father and his son of the bunch arriving a little bit later than we did. They made us pay double the amount in the end and won't provide a refund or anything. The cruise itself was a waste of time and money. Staff were disgusting. No one at the counter to help.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Rafi's avatar

Rafi

Ranking: 1/10

We were really looking forward to go on the kayak n cruise trip with Go orange. But in the end at least the kayak part is a totally waste of money and time!!!

First of all, our kayak guide postponed the morning trip due to "rough" sea (the sea wasn't rough at all compared to our other kayak trips in NZ). So we did first the boat cruise and continued afterwards with the kayak part. It took enormous time till we were in the kayak compared to the other guides. And then, we were kayaking just in the small bay in front of the kayak harbour. We figured out that this was really strange cause all other guides did a bigger tour. In addition, the kayak guides of the other companies did the tour in morning cause there was actually no rough sea! Last but not least, the kayak tour ended very early. We had some discussions with other participants afterwards and all came to the same conclusion that he was either not interested in his job or totally afraid of water. Other participants addressed this to him as well. The best thing, the booked package was originally scheduled from 08:00 to 14:30. The reality was from 09:00 to 14:00!

My recommendation: Take another kayak n cruise company cause the risk is too high that you'll get the same uninteressted or afraid kayak guide! We totally regret this kayak cruise with GO Orange compared to the delivered service from the other companies which we have seen at Milford.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Go Orange - Milford Sound is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

San Thompson's avatar

San Thompson

Ranking: 1/10

After being collected from our local collection point, we were told by our driver that the heating wouldn’t be working on the bus, despite it being -2 degrees outside, without being offered any apology whatsoever. We were then transferred to a different, much older coach after two hours given the freezing temperature inside he coach. The second coach was dated, had no glass roof, no charging points and did not show any films, which we all clearly advertised by Go Orange as being part of their package. Furthermore, given the delays the driver did not stop once on either journey for additional photograph opportunities which were also clearly advertised. I wrote to Go Orange afterwards to complain that I had paid for the services which they had advertised and completely failed to provide me with. The Sales Manager replied stating that it was BookMe’s responsibility for the failure to provide the services and that they would be responsible for issuing a refund. Go Orange clearly advertised extra services and hen failed to provide them to customers, only to blame other booking agents and refuse to refund any element of the trip. Go Orange spoiled what should have been a great experience and failed to acknowledge so, book with another company who will keep to their word.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Derek Green's avatar

Derek Green

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

We did both Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound with Orange on consecutive days. Of the two I would choose Milford over Doubtful but they are two different experiences and both enjoyable. The Milford cruise has more going on, more waterfalls close up and quicker but you have the drive to get to the terminal. With Doubtful there is less to see close up but it was a more leisurely day. Both trips were very well organised and the staff were very knowledgeable and we felt we were in good hands the whole time, particularly the coach driver for the Doubtful trip, who drove very carefully and slowly. Very enjoyable Thanks Go Orange

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Thank You - to the thousands of travellers that have contributed to our Top Voted NZ Activities Map - it's free from Rankers.

Molly's avatar

Molly

Ranking: 2/10

Our doubtful sound kayak trip was cancelled (totally understand the cancellation, not upset about that) and they moved us to a cheaper and shorter cruise without any refund for the cheaper trip we were moved to. Everyone we have talked to to try to get a partial refund has been unhelpful and rude.

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Jared Cordner's avatar

Jared Cordner

Ireland

Ranking: 8/10

Great price at $45 per day each with free bacon roll and OJ. Beautiful scenery and wildlife (dolphins and seals).

Reviewed over 1 year ago and experienced in March 2017

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Henna's avatar

Henna

Finland

Ranking: 10/10

Cruise was well organised and the captain was a good tour guide. It was a rainy day but everything was worth it. We also saw dolphins and seals during our cruise.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Sebasitian's avatar

Sebasitian

Austria

Ranking: 9/10

As there were no kayaking slots available when we arrived, we went on a cruise instead and it was a blast. The sea was relatively calm and clouds were high.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Award-1-24px Congratulations Go Orange - Milford Sound

Top Ranked Awards 2015 Boat Cruises Winner

Sandra Marangi's avatar

Sandra Marangi

Switzerland

Ranking: 4/10

No panorama windows on this vessel. Because of the air in the vessel, the windows were not clean (steamy) so we could not see a lot.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Felicity  Hughes's avatar

Felicity Hughes

United Kingdom

Ranking: 10/10

Excellent value for money at $45, even included breakfast which was great!! Skipper was very knowledgeable about the area. Big boat but very comfortable and did not feel cramped.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Go Orange - Milford Sound is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Klaus's avatar

Klaus

Switzerland

Ranking: 10/10

Perfect, excellent value for money, friendly staff, good food and commentary.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago and experienced in February 2017

Philip Busd's avatar

Philip Busd

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

Two hour cruise, good commentary - not too much information, clean boat, bacon rolls and juice went down well. Even turned the boat around to follow bottle nosed dolphins for a short while. Very good value.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago and experienced in February 2017

Love Christchurch