North South Holiday Park



46 Rankers Reviews

6 Face-to-Face

107 Camping Grounds

112 Dump Station

79 Christchurch




Welcome to Christchurch's closest Holiday Park to Christchurch International Airport!

Booking with North South Holiday Park is your perfect choice for accommodation when staying in Christchurch. Located just 5 minutes drive from the Airport, just off State Highway 1, and within a few minutes to all major campervan and car rental depots.

Here at North South Holiday Park, we offer a variety of accommodation options to suit your needs and budgets, ranging from our Park Motel Units which are fully self contained down to our backpacker units for those who are on a budget or just require a bed for the night.

Set in serene, tree-lined grounds, you will have access to a range of great facilities during your stay including our outdoor swimming pool and children’s playground, pedal bikes for hire and Giant Jenga. Our extensive DVD collection is also free to use on those colder days.

Stay for a night or two, or settle in for a week or more at our Christchurch camping ground. We are a family owned and run business and our team look forward to welcoming you to our 4 star Qualmark rated Holiday Park and strive to make your time in Christchurch an enjoyable one.

• Backpacker Units
• Standard Cabins
• Deluxe Standard
• Cabins
• Tourist Cabins
• Ensuite Cabins
• The Cottage
• Self-Contained Unit
• Park Motels
• Bunkhouses – perfect for school groups & sports teams, family reunions or large groups
• Powered sites – various sizes for suitable for all RV’s, motorhomes, campervans, caravans and even buses.

We are one of only a few Holiday Parks in Christchurch which are pet friendly, but please call ahead to make arrangements with management.

Learn more…


Feature Value Info


South IslandCanterburyChristchurch


  • Dump Station
  • Camping Grounds






  • Thumb

    Non Powered Site

    North South Holiday Park’s campgrounds in Christchurch are the perfect place to pitch your tent or park your campervan.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $30/day
    Extra Adult $15/day
    Extra Child $8/day
  • Thumb

    Powered Site

    Roll up, plug in and wind down at our peaceful Christchurch camp ground.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $40/day
    Extra Adult $20/day
    Extra Child $13/day
  • Thumb

    Park Motel

    Our Park Motel accommodation at North South Holiday Park is your home away from home, ideal for those looking for affordable motel accommodation in Christchurch.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $150/day
    Extra Adult $30/day
    Extra Child $19/day
  • Thumb

    Standard Cabin

    North South Holiday Park’s Standard Cabins are the perfect budget Christchurch accommodation for couples or small families.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $69/day
    Extra Adult $19/day
    Extra Child $10/day
  • Thumb

    Self-Contained Unit

    North South Holiday Park’s Self-Contained Units are perfect for small groups or families staying in Christchurch.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $115/day
    Extra Adult $24/day
    Extra Child $14/day
  • Thumb

    Tourist Cabin

    Looking for budget family accommodation in Christchurch? North South Holiday Park’s tourist cabins are perfect for the whole family!

    Base Rate (2 persons) $89/day
    Extra Adult $22/day
    Extra Child $12/day
  • Thumb

    Ensuite Cabin

    North South Holiday Park is the closest holiday park to the Christchurch Airport.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $108/day
    Extra Adult $24/day
    Extra Child $14/day
  • Thumb

    Deluxe Standard Cabin

    North South Holiday Park’s quaint and newly refurbished Deluxe Standard Cabins are perfect for couples or singles looking for budget Christchurch accommodation.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $80/day
  • Thumb


    Your Christchurch home away from home, our North South Holiday Park Cottage has its own fenced-off yard, with table and chairs on your private deck, and picnic table. Ideal for those wanting their own space to relax.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $108/day
  • Thumb


    Are you looking for group accommodation in Christchurch for your sports team, youth group or school group?

  • Thumb


    Our Backpacker accommodation is perfect for those looking for affordable accommodation in Christchurch or those looking for an overnight stay close to the Christchurch Airport.

    Base Rate (2 persons) $66/day
    Extra Adult $18/day
    Extra Child $9/day

Rankers Deals

  • Anytime Deal

    Save 10% staying in the Garden City

    North South Holiday Park

    Welcome to Christchurch's closest Holiday Park to Christchurch International Airport!

  • Save money at campgrounds and holiday parks. Great discounts at NZ’s best activity companies. One pass gives you access to over 200 awesome travel deals.


Showing 13 reviews of 46.

Renee's avatar


Ranking: 7/10

Ok site with older facilities. Bathrooms ok though hard to tell if the showers were occupied or not. Tired kitchen but serviceable enough. Convenient location after flying to the airport.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Wouter's avatar


Ranking: 7/10

Previous review from Mike says it all... :-)
Great place to start or end your campervan holiday. If you are starting, check out the kitchen, for left over salt, pepper, toilet paper etc. etc.
If you are ending : the drive to Britz/Maui/Jucy/Apollo is just 5 minutes.
We stood at a grassy site (no. 48), where power was not working and sites were not very level.
Burger King is at the fuel station, a few minutes walking.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Mike Fricker's avatar

Mike Fricker

Ranking: 8/10

03Nov18. 1 night for 2, powered site $40. Our last van night before we go home. Friendly welcome. Reasonable price.
Maybe not the most salubrious place we have been to in 8 weeks but perfectly ok as a last stop. Don’t forget where it is, near the hire depots and in an industrial area.

Car/van wash area. Cold water, bucket, brushes and rags. Hose pipe not quite long enough and it leaked when pointing up so I got a bit wet. However, it was there and didn’t cost extra. Try not to splash the people in the adjacent cabin.
Van sites are gravel, ours was level with power and water. Picnic tables too on the grass area between pitches.
The toilet/shower block nearest reception is undergoing an upgrade and was supposed to be finished by 2nd November so should be soon. The other one is ok.
Shower is push button. Pre set temperature that is good, no messing about trying to get it right. 6 minutes followed by 3 minutes delay. Rush through and enjoy standing in the hot shower!
Plenty of rubbish and recycling bins.
Kids play stuff and a swimming pool for the summer.
Free WiFi. Unlike others we had no problems with it at all.
Laundries with choice of hot or cold washes!
Outside the park is a commercial vehicle cleaning area with vacuum hoses at a good price.
There is also a Z fuel station. Perfect for the final refuel. Don’t forget your 6cents a litre off from New World. Other supermarkets are available. My wife particularly likes Countdown for their muffins!
Unfortunately there are no near bars or shops. Either a long walk or you have to drive. Z fuel do have a shop with the usual fuel station goods. No beer.
Noise. A bit of road and plane but not so bad. The high revving cars late at night were more annoying. Hopefully an unusual episode.
Not a place we would stay for longer than the last night of our trip but all things considered a good option.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Maccherone's avatar


Ranking: 8/10

Good place for 1st arrive and last, have a camper wash area

Reviewed 11 months ago

North South Holiday Park - Christchurch is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Tati Moron's avatar

Tati Moron

Ranking: 8/10

Nice park, very close to the airport. Good facilities, clean showers and very nice staff. A good choice.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

S Weslake's avatar

S Weslake

United Kingdom

Ranking: 5/10

2 adults on a powered pitch mid March. We stayed due to the proximity to the airport as we were returning our camper there the next morning. We were fully aware of the proximity to the motorway and airport, and hence accepted we would be disturbed but traffic - which we were. I would only recommend if you desperately need to be so close to the airport, otherwise I’m afraid this place was soulless, and I’m sure better alternatives exist.

Dan was very helpful however in helping us with the terrible WiFi, which still didn’t really work...

Showers available but I couldn’t bring myself to use it, it wasn’t the cleanest or the most inviting.

Not worth the money, you’re paying for the closeness to the airport, and little else.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Avoid Camping Fines!

The only camping map where each location is approved by every regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

Christian Oerlemans's avatar

Christian Oerlemans

Ranking: 4/10

The price for a van, 2 persons, 1 night, non power was $40 and that’s expensive for what you get. Very narrow roads, dirty bathrooms, kitchen was okay and the WiFi was worthless (connected but didn’t work). Bad first night road tripping.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

laurence airey's avatar

laurence airey

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

we only stayed for one night,but the staff were really accommodating and helpful,facilities were very good,reasonably priced

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Mellisa Marcellus's avatar

Mellisa Marcellus

Ranking: 9/10

We stayed there for 1 night. All good for camping. Nice hot shower, laundry, kitchen its all clean and nice a bit far from our site 😬. Owner is very helpful. 😊😊😊😊😊

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Phil and Mel Rowson's avatar

Phil and Mel Rowson

Ranking: 10/10

We stayed here for two nights before returning our motorhome. Easy to drive into the centre of Christchurch from here. Lots of showers and toilets. Picnic bench by each site which was handy as weather was lovely.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

North South Holiday Park - Christchurch is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Gary Prescot's avatar

Gary Prescot

Ranking: 5/10

Nothing special here, handy if you need to return your camper or like Burger King. Not cheap.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

North South Holiday Park - Christchurch responds:

Hi Gary - thank you for your review. Sorry you felt our prices where too expensive for you and your family however please be aware that our prices are extremely competitive compared to other Holiday Parks in the area. We do offer a 10% discount for those guests who state they found us on Rankers so if you had mentioned that at the time of check in you would have received this discount. We do hope you had a great trip around NZ. Regards Dan

Monika's avatar



Ranking: 8/10

Quiet. Meets all needs for camping, motorhomes etc.

Reviewed over 2 years ago and experienced in October 2016

North South Holiday Park - Christchurch responds:

Hi Monika - thank you for your review we really appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had an amazing holiday. Regards Dan

Craig Wilcock's avatar

Craig Wilcock

Ranking: 9/10

Very clean camp site with a playground for the kids, the staff are really friendly and are used to people using the site before picking up or dropping off campers at the airport, and try to accommodate you the best way that they can when you need an early check in our late check out.. we have stopped here on two occasions and each time the staff have gone out of their way to make our short stays perfect.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

North South Holiday Park - Christchurch responds:

Hi Craig - thank you so much for taking the time to review our park and team here at NSHP. We do have a lot of people staying over night being so close to the airport. We hope to see you again for a thrid and fourth time in the future. Regards Dan