249 Rankers Reviews
Easily contact many companies.
Receive responses via email.
All within 24 hours.
Showing 8 reviews of 244.
I have a bad experience with Happy Campers' customer service. On the last day of our rental, a car hit us on the back of our vehicule and damaged the back door. When we went back to return the campervan, Happy Campers asked us to pay 500NZD for the reparations and told us they would contact the other's driver insurance for compensation of the damages, as we established an accident report with the other driver. However, Happy Campers never answered to my emails after the lockdown and I have no information to know if the procedure is effectively ongoing.
Concerning the van itself, you get what you pay for, but everything was working correctly during our trip even f the van had more than 400000km.
Don't rent Happy Campers, we absolutely don't recommand it! We had a van for 1 month in New Zealand in january 2020, in very bad shape, with tyres so old that we had a low tyre. We had to pay (tyre and AA intervention) and Happy Campers did not pay back and still don't answer our mails 4 months after. Many other problems including security. We wish we had paid a little more with other companies with vans in better shape.
They are thieves!! run away from them !! we rented for three months an autonomous van which had only problems (electricity, leaks, ...) it spoiled our trip! we had to return it after 1 month because of the Covid-19 they did not return anything! they kept several thousand dollars for them for no reason! other travelers were happier with other rental companies!
We booked a camper van for April. Due to corona crisis we had to cancel but didn't get back any money . They making money out of this crisis!!! A NO GO
Happy Campers NZ
We booked from 31.3. - 17.4. a camper. Unfortunately, the Corona crisis forced us to cancel the trip. There was no response from Happy Campers to a goodwill inquiry regarding the repayment of the rental price. Since this is a case of force majeure, we had expected more accommodation.
Unfortunately we cannot recommend Happy Campers NZ.
We picked up the campervan from Christchurch. Staff were helpful, but the van was tired and grubby. Some of this was not immediately apparent, but a lack of preparation was. The fittings were obviously old (‘armyl surplus’ blinds and storage pockets) and the bedding, though clean, was pretty much thrown across the seats. Additional towels and bedding were later offered. Subsequent examination found the fridge to be rusty and stained. It needed cleaning, and so did the floor. There was no evidence that the van had been cleaned and prepared properly in between clients.
The following day we had to return to exchange the stove and the satnav, neither of which were working properly.
The van drove well and there were no issues on the road, but the state of the living accommodation was unsatisfactory.
Rented a black sheep van from Christchurch for 2 weeks.
It was well equiped. Linen was good. Staff were efficient and friendly. Van was sound and surprisingly comfortable. Would I use them again. Yes.
Saw a few very bad reviews but my experience was excellent. Value for money, great and friendly service and good camper van. Christchurch location.