• Information
  • Details
  • Map
  • Reviews 618

North IslandAuckland RegionAuckland

GO Rentals – New Zealand Car Rental in Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and Queenstown... LET'S GO!

Kia ora and welcome to GO Rentals.

We’re a big team of extremely passionate people who GO further in every way to make your journey a roaring success. Wherever you’re going, whatever the reason, we’ll make you feel like it’s the most important thing in the world.

Of course we have hundreds of safe, reliable, clean and affordable late-model vehicles like the other top companies. And what you see is what you get, meaning no hidden costs and the car you book is the car you drive. All that, plus our standout service, will really put a smile on your dial.

So once you know where you’re GOing and who you’re taking, get in touch and let us get your ultimate Kiwi car rental experience underway.

Learn more…

GO Rentals

GO Rentals

GO Logo

GO Logo

GO Logo

GO Logo

Email: info@gorentals.co.nz

Website: GO Rentals website

Phone: 0800 467-368

Phone (intl): From Australia 1800-071-857, from USA 1800-584-1330, from UK 0800-028-7840, NZ 0800-467-368, Other +64 9-974-1598

Wellington Address:
500 Broadway, Strathmore Park. Wellington Airport.

Queenstown Township Address:
20 Lucas Place, Frankton. Queenstown Airport.

Christchurch Address:
16 Ivan Crescent, Christchurch Airport.

Auckland Address:
165 Beach Road, Auckland City, Auckland, 1010, New Zealand

Auckland Address:
3-5 Walls Road, Penrose, Auckland City

Auckland Address:
Bay 4-10, Cargo Central. George Bolt Memorial Drive. Auckland Airport

map

Bay 9, Cargo Central, Auckland Airport, Auckland.

Featured review

GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental has selected this customer review to be pinned to the top of this page.

This review was selected by gorentals of GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental on Thu 18 May, 2017.

Paul Thornton's avatar

Paul Thornton

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Great from Start to Finish. When we arrived the bus was waiting for us which took us to the branch which was a quick hop, skip and a jump away. On the way, the driver (can't remember her name) gave us a good hint about a place to book good restaurants for cheap which was invaluable! Picking the car up was so easy, we were in the car within 5 minutes and off. The drop off was simple and the bus was waiting for us to take us back to the terminal.

If you're hiring a car, you MUST go with GO Rentals!

Reviewed about 1 month ago

617 reviews with the most recent first, showing page 1 of 48.

Vanessa Rehm's avatar

Vanessa Rehm

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

My family and I rented a Toyota Corolla Stationwagon from GO Rentals for a family holiday to Christchurch. It was a perfect size for us, including all our luggage for seven days and adequately fit our children and their car-seats across the back seat. We took a roadtrip to Hanmer from Christchurch and enjoyed a smooth and comfortable ride. The booking process was totally straight forward and the pick up system from the airport and the shuttle to GO Rentals dock was easy. Thanks GO Rentals for a wonderful experience.

Reviewed 2 days ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Arthur Jennings's avatar

Arthur Jennings

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

I have found Go Rentals extremely customer orientated and all members of the staff treat you in a friendly manner. I travel from Auckland to Wellington several times during the year and although the car pick up and drop off is not at Wellington airport I do not find this inconvenient as the drivers do their very best to pick you up and drop you off with minimum delay.
I recommend Go Rentals as the best value for money.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Thomas Seear-Budd's avatar

Thomas Seear-Budd

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Always a pleasure travelling with Go Rentals.

The communication from the team is A+. Vehicle was very well maintained and nice and tidy.

Great customer service between airport and depot as well as on the road.

Really looking forward to travelling with Go Rentals again soon.

Reviewed 11 days ago

GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Paul Desira's avatar

Paul Desira

United Kingdom

Ranking: 10/10

Cannot speak more highly of our experience with GO Rentals. We had a brand new vehicle for our trip up north for the first Lion’s Rugby game. We really appreciated their friendliness, patience and thoughtfulness as we are new to NZ and our first car hire. Will absolutely use GO Rentals again!

Reviewed 17 days ago

Award-2-24px Congratulations GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental

Rankers TravellerVoted Awards 2014 Rental Cars Finalist

Erin's avatar

Erin

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Great experience, friendly staff. New technology that enabled my license to be scanned, electronic signatures and all the information emailed to me on the spot which I found made the process really quick and easy. Car was reliable and perfect for what we needed.

Reviewed 28 days ago

Mino Kim's avatar

Mino Kim

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Amazing experience with this company - will be recommending them to all my friends. The booking process was super fast, staff were super friendly and efficient and the car was exactly what I expected. I loved the convenience of the app that I used to order my shuttle and found the GO Play discount card (which was free!) a great and unexpected added bonus! Will be using these guys again for sure.

Reviewed 29 days ago and experienced in March 2017

GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental is open for business… Visit Website …now's your chance to take a closer look.

Paul Thornton's avatar

Paul Thornton

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Great from Start to Finish. When we arrived the bus was waiting for us which took us to the branch which was a quick hop, skip and a jump away. On the way, the driver (can't remember her name) gave us a good hint about a place to book good restaurants for cheap which was invaluable! Picking the car up was so easy, we were in the car within 5 minutes and off. The drop off was simple and the bus was waiting for us to take us back to the terminal.

If you're hiring a car, you MUST go with GO Rentals!

Reviewed about 1 month ago

erhard schreck's avatar

erhard schreck

United States

Ranking: 10/10

We had a Great time in NZ not only because of your beautiful nature but also because of the very friendly people like you at Go rentals. drop off and pickup was as convienient as it can be with the very individual shuttle service and for me Go rentals offered the lowest rates. will use them again. Thanks erhard

Reviewed about 1 month ago and experienced in January 2017

Kelly's avatar

Kelly

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

We hired a car for our trip in March 2017, starting in Queenstown and ending in Christchurch. My partner and father-in-law were both with me, and we hired the Toyota Corolla Touring. The vehicle was newer and had plenty of space for three adults and bags. We loved driving it in the South Island. All of the staff members at both branches were extremely friendly and well trained. Thank you for such a great experience GO Rentals!

Reviewed about 1 month ago and experienced in March 2017

David  Fong 's avatar

David Fong

Australia

Ranking: 3/10

Really incensed I have been a loyal and regular user till today! Last night I had a flat tyre when driving in the city. Returned the car this morning with spare tyre in place - was charged $60 for what they consider damage.

A lesson to all
1. Try to avoid any city roads unless you can be asolutely 100% sure there is not debris or potential debris on the road, avoid and country roads in case there is debris on the road - in fact avoid any roads at all!

2. Don't be under any Illusions that GO rentals supports regular customers - they don't and don't care.

Reviewed about 1 month ago

GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental responds:

Hi David,

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the puncture in the City.

As you say, we as a rental car provider cannot guarantee the roads are free from debris, we do however offer a Peace of Mind insurance option to have your excess reduced to Zero for your rental, which means in such an event you would be covered and not have to pay for the cost of the repair, which is reasonably priced.

On this occasion you have selected the Basic option and therefore liable for any damage to the vehicle up to the excess amount. This does include punctures or any other damage to tyres.

We hope this clarifies the $60 you were charged for the repair of the damaged tyre.

Best wishes,
Jit Patel
Auckland Airport CS Manager

Susan Macdonald's avatar

Susan Macdonald

United Kingdom

Ranking: 10/10

Used Gorentals a few times now and always reliable and efficient. Friendly staff and vehicles well serviced. We had a great deal with a relocation of a Toyota Previa from ChCh to Auckland with 15 days rental at a fantastic price. A little worried when collecting as it was an older vehicle (this was advised) but very clean and a dream to drive. We were a large family of 5 (adult/teen children) with luggage and we had a very comfortable journey. Cost is always very important to me and I would always check out Gorentals prices and deals first and prefer to book with them.

Reviewed about 1 month ago and experienced in January 2017

Liam M's avatar

Liam M

Australia

Ranking: 2/10

Pick up service was great, guy very friendly.
However, we were unaware of the requirement of a "credit card" at the time of picking up the car to avoid the additional insurance costs. After checking back the email that said a credit card was required was sent AFTER we had booked and paid for the car, and the day before we picked it up. The card we had on us was an Australian Visa Debit card, with enough money on it to cover the excess of $2500. We were told that we had no choice but to pay another $160 for reduced excess insurance (even though this was still $350 excess, but didn't need a CC for that for some reason). We had a baby with us and had to go, so had to pay.

This is something we did not have to do when we were last here, with with Apex Rentals.

Seems to me that the statement of "no hidden costs" on the website is incorrect.

Pretty frustrating that we went with GO Rentals to try and stick to a budget but have been stung for almost as much as the car cost to hire in the first place. Could have gotten a much cheaper deal elsewhere.

Edit: Booking reference number is 594924 for Raghad who asked. We did email GoRentals with our booking number a week ago though, with no response. Poor.

Reviewed about 1 month ago

GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental responds:

Hi Liam

Thanks for coming back to us with your booking number, our Wellington branch did respond to your email the following day and apologies if you did not receive this.

At the time of collection our branch manager offered some clarity around the booking process and correspondence you received via your agent, as they are required to provide full detail of payment and acceptable cards. The booking process on your agent’s web site does note that if the GO Basic insurance was selected a “Credit card authority is recorded and an authorisation held but no amount is debited from the card”. The check in online process you completed prior to arriving offered the various insurance options and at that stage stated debit cards are not accepted for the Basic insurance. Fundamentally we can’t process an excess (in the event of an accident) to your debit card and have a guarantee that the funds are available.

Liam, I can totally understand that if you had overlooked this it came as a surprise at collection and reflected poorly on GO and I’m disappointed this was the case.

Wishing you all the best,
Susan.

Nicholas Strozza's avatar

Nicholas Strozza

United States

Ranking: 5/10

The rental experience was satisfactory. There was nothing over the top that made it better than other rental experiences, but they also did not do anything to provide a negative experience.

Reviewed 2 months ago and experienced in October 2016

GO Rentals - New Zealand Car Rental responds:

Hi Nicholas,

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again and give you the best rental experience you've had!

Best wishes,
Raghad