Central City Camping Park

Central City Camping Park

Invercargill

82%

47 Rankers Reviews

0 Face-to-Face

13 Invercargill

    • Realtime booking engine.

    • Automatic standard pricing.

    • No personal connection.

Online Maps

FREE Header

Camping NZ NEW

Welcome to New Zealand's most comprehensive database of freely available camping information. This is the only travel map of its kind in NZ.

Reviews

Showing 13 reviews of 47.

Nickimay's avatar

Nickimay

Ranking: 2/10

Just avoid!... grotty little camp and not that close to the city, still a fair walk there and back. Dirt or grass sites. No paths so muddy shoes in your van. Ugly, run down surroundings. Only 2 showers for women but men had 3 so queues in the morning and temperature fluctuated wildly. Fairly clean though Kitchen a bit smelly. Recycling and rubbish bins full to the brim. $40 for 2 on a powered site was not value for money at all. One of the worst camps we’ve stayed in on our travels in South Island.

Reviewed about 1 month ago

Tan Kia Peng's avatar

Tan Kia Peng

Ranking: 10/10

Had a good stay at this camping park. clean and tidy

Reviewed 3 months ago

Allan and Kelly's avatar

Allan and Kelly

Ranking: 10/10

Lovely and clean, helpful people, close to town, loved the beautiful white friendly cat😁

Reviewed 9 months ago

James Handry's avatar

James Handry

Ranking: 10/10

Very close to town, Friendly and helpful owners. Thanks for making our stay here memorable

Reviewed 11 months ago

Avoid Camping Fines!

Each camping location is approved by a regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

ShaneandJosiegoat's avatar

ShaneandJosiegoat

Ranking: 1/10

Don’t even think about it ! Pitty there is no 0 out of ten

Reviewed about 1 year ago

Tan Kia Peng's avatar

Tan Kia Peng

Ranking: 10/10

Very friendly manager. Walking distance to town

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review hope you have a safe journey

sam wei's avatar

sam wei

Ranking: 10/10

nice service. close to town

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review hope you have a safe journey

Mehrnaz's avatar

Mehrnaz

Ranking: 10/10

Amazing place to stay. Highly recommended

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review hope you have a safe journey

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Ellen's avatar

Ellen

Ranking: 10/10

nice clean place.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review

Andrew Joy's avatar

Andrew Joy

Singapore

Ranking: 10/10

We made a trip down south. We have stayed in most of the Holiday Parks. I must say that it's one of the best places to park your Motorhome. The staff is very warm and welcoming helping us with all our questions. They even gave us extra wifi. The park is really clean. Please make sure if you are in invercargill stop at this park. Nice and close into town.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review

John R's avatar

John R

Ranking: 10/10

Very helpful owners.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review

Angela's avatar

Angela

Ranking: 10/10

Amazing place to stay. Small but lovely

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

Thanks for your review

Sunny Mu's avatar

Sunny Mu

Ranking: 1/10

Don’t risk here guys. Shower is 7.5 minutes kitchen with only half of the lights working. WiFi is only 500mb. Got kicked out in the middle of the night due to my generator as camp ground is really small. But I’ve asked for permission before I moved in.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Central City Camping Park - Invercargill responds:

First of all, you can't have a generator running all night. The neighbors complained to the police due to the sound. We did not kick you out we ask you to switch off the generator. You were the one that wanted to go and ask for a refund. We did refund you half back. And about the lights at the kitchen, there are two switches you need to on both to get all the lights on.