Go Orange

Reviews

Mike's avatar

Mike

Ranking: 1/10

We booked Milford sound tour (private drive). They emailed us that private drive was not allowed this time and then we replied it’s ok to change more expensive tour which was including transport. However, when we got to pick up point, they didn’t take us on the tour because we didn’t answer all questions on email. And they said no refund because we didn’t mention we’re gonna cancelled the tour before the tour...

Reviewed 7 months ago

Adrian Macdonald's avatar

Adrian Macdonald

Australia

Ranking: 9/10

A beautiful cruise in beautiful surroundings. The kids loved the boat going very close to the waterfall, and seeing seals.

Reviewed 12 months ago

Vicki Hoskinson's avatar

Vicki Hoskinson

Australia

Ranking: 10/10

Very good tour, great commentary, lovely clean vessel and not overcrowded

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Hang Tran's avatar

Hang Tran

Ranking: 1/10

Do not bother with this company . They are quick to take your money but we had 10 people with us including young kids which were on time however weren't allowed on our cruise boat due to one father and his son of the bunch arriving a little bit later than we did. They made us pay double the amount in the end and won't provide a refund or anything. The cruise itself was a waste of time and money. Staff were disgusting. No one at the counter to help.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Rafi's avatar

Rafi

Ranking: 1/10

We were really looking forward to go on the kayak n cruise trip with Go orange. But in the end at least the kayak part is a totally waste of money and time!!!

First of all, our kayak guide postponed the morning trip due to "rough" sea (the sea wasn't rough at all compared to our other kayak trips in NZ). So we did first the boat cruise and continued afterwards with the kayak part. It took enormous time till we were in the kayak compared to the other guides. And then, we were kayaking just in the small bay in front of the kayak harbour. We figured out that this was really strange cause all other guides did a bigger tour. In addition, the kayak guides of the other companies did the tour in morning cause there was actually no rough sea! Last but not least, the kayak tour ended very early. We had some discussions with other participants afterwards and all came to the same conclusion that he was either not interested in his job or totally afraid of water. Other participants addressed this to him as well. The best thing, the booked package was originally scheduled from 08:00 to 14:30. The reality was from 09:00 to 14:00!

My recommendation: Take another kayak n cruise company cause the risk is too high that you'll get the same uninteressted or afraid kayak guide! We totally regret this kayak cruise with GO Orange compared to the delivered service from the other companies which we have seen at Milford.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

San Thompson's avatar

San Thompson

Ranking: 1/10

After being collected from our local collection point, we were told by our driver that the heating wouldn’t be working on the bus, despite it being -2 degrees outside, without being offered any apology whatsoever. We were then transferred to a different, much older coach after two hours given the freezing temperature inside he coach. The second coach was dated, had no glass roof, no charging points and did not show any films, which we all clearly advertised by Go Orange as being part of their package. Furthermore, given the delays the driver did not stop once on either journey for additional photograph opportunities which were also clearly advertised. I wrote to Go Orange afterwards to complain that I had paid for the services which they had advertised and completely failed to provide me with. The Sales Manager replied stating that it was BookMe’s responsibility for the failure to provide the services and that they would be responsible for issuing a refund. Go Orange clearly advertised extra services and hen failed to provide them to customers, only to blame other booking agents and refuse to refund any element of the trip. Go Orange spoiled what should have been a great experience and failed to acknowledge so, book with another company who will keep to their word.

Reviewed about 2 years ago

Derek Green's avatar

Derek Green

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

We did both Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound with Orange on consecutive days. Of the two I would choose Milford over Doubtful but they are two different experiences and both enjoyable. The Milford cruise has more going on, more waterfalls close up and quicker but you have the drive to get to the terminal. With Doubtful there is less to see close up but it was a more leisurely day. Both trips were very well organised and the staff were very knowledgeable and we felt we were in good hands the whole time, particularly the coach driver for the Doubtful trip, who drove very carefully and slowly. Very enjoyable Thanks Go Orange

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Molly's avatar

Molly

Ranking: 2/10

Our doubtful sound kayak trip was cancelled (totally understand the cancellation, not upset about that) and they moved us to a cheaper and shorter cruise without any refund for the cheaper trip we were moved to. Everyone we have talked to to try to get a partial refund has been unhelpful and rude.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Jared Cordner's avatar

Jared Cordner

Ireland

Ranking: 8/10

Great price at $45 per day each with free bacon roll and OJ. Beautiful scenery and wildlife (dolphins and seals).

Reviewed almost 3 years ago and experienced in March 2017

Henna's avatar

Henna

Finland

Ranking: 10/10

Cruise was well organised and the captain was a good tour guide. It was a rainy day but everything was worth it. We also saw dolphins and seals during our cruise.

Reviewed about 3 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Sebasitian's avatar

Sebasitian

Austria

Ranking: 9/10

As there were no kayaking slots available when we arrived, we went on a cruise instead and it was a blast. The sea was relatively calm and clouds were high.

Reviewed about 3 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Sandra Marangi's avatar

Sandra Marangi

Switzerland

Ranking: 4/10

No panorama windows on this vessel. Because of the air in the vessel, the windows were not clean (steamy) so we could not see a lot.

Reviewed about 3 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Felicity  Hughes's avatar

Felicity Hughes

United Kingdom

Ranking: 10/10

Excellent value for money at $45, even included breakfast which was great!! Skipper was very knowledgeable about the area. Big boat but very comfortable and did not feel cramped.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in January 2017

Klaus's avatar

Klaus

Switzerland

Ranking: 10/10

Perfect, excellent value for money, friendly staff, good food and commentary.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in February 2017

Philip Busd's avatar

Philip Busd

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

Two hour cruise, good commentary - not too much information, clean boat, bacon rolls and juice went down well. Even turned the boat around to follow bottle nosed dolphins for a short while. Very good value.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in February 2017

Conservation Campsite Pass

Save up to 70% on campsite fees! Support conservation and experience the natural beauty of NZ. 78 Department of Conservation campsites, one convenient pass.

Get the Pass

Barbara Knops's avatar

Barbara Knops

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

In comparison to other tours, it was cheap; we got a free breakfast, staff were very friendly, they told us a lot about nature, we saw dolphins, penguins and seals.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in December 2016

Max Mueller's avatar

Max Mueller

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Nice little boat, quite a lot of people there. We had such good weather so it was amazing. Breakfast was surprisingly good.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in December 2016

Megan Jurgensmeyer's avatar

Megan Jurgensmeyer

United States

Ranking: 10/10

We went for the first cruise of the day and had a wonderful time and even saw penguins!! The boat was not crowded so we had plenty of room to move around and see everything. It came with a delicious breakfast!

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in October 2016

Timothy Delaney's avatar

Timothy Delaney

New Zealand

Ranking: 8/10

Neat cruise but it would save so much to bus everyone in rather than drive 250km return.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in May 2016

Bruno's avatar

Bruno

France

Ranking: 10/10

Very friendly and smiley staff. The cruise was perfect with great commentaries. Breakfast was a plus.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Joni Vihakara's avatar

Joni Vihakara

Finland

Ranking: 9/10

Beautiful views, took a morning cruise, breakfast included, on a wet day still great scenery, although you can get pretty wet.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Derick Trotter's avatar

Derick Trotter

Canada

Ranking: 8/10

Nice and cheap compared to other companies. Need to upgrade their sandwiches.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Dominique's avatar

Dominique

Canada

Ranking: 9/10

Nice way to see Milford Sound for quite cheap ($50 for two hours), breakfast was a bit small........ Nice boat and nice captain - amazing scenery!!

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Dennis Springer's avatar

Dennis Springer

Germany

Ranking: 8/10

Like time travelling to another planet, awesome views, great experience, even on one of the rainy days (200 per year!). Countless impressive waterfalls. Everything ran superbly, worth 10/10 on a sunny day.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Nazlinda Md Nasir's avatar

Nazlinda Md Nasir

Malaysia

Ranking: 10/10

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Nigel Mead's avatar

Nigel Mead

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Thanks to Sam Sam Jill and Nard ( who looked after our dog) we had the BEST ever day at Milford Sound. Oh and don't forget George our driversm Well done team. Way above and beyond. Thanks

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Olivier Reculeau's avatar

Olivier Reculeau

France

Ranking: 10/10

Trip close to the waterfalls, very good breakfast, 2 hours, perfect, low price, friendly crew.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Anja Rakers's avatar

Anja Rakers

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Such a nice tour, value for money, we saw seals and dolphins, you even get a free sandwich, the tour depends of weather conditions.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Olde Vogel's avatar

Olde Vogel

Netherlands

Ranking: 8/10

Good company, good value for the boat trip, good explanation on the boat.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Sandra Piechoua's avatar

Sandra Piechoua

Czech Republic

Ranking: 9/10

Really nice and interesting. It wasn't too expensive and we saw everything that we wanted (waterfalls, penguins, seals).

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Petr Jesko's avatar

Petr Jesko

Czech Republic

Ranking: 7/10

Beautiful views of the mountains and we have seen penguins. Service and staff of the Go Orange company was friendly. The mountains are not as special as they advertised, but still beautiful.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Connor Hormell's avatar

Connor Hormell

United States

Ranking: 10/10

Great cruise. We got to see all the highlights of the Milford Sound plus an extra turn around for some penguins. There were also free bacon butties!!

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Karlee Hormell's avatar

Karlee Hormell

United States

Ranking: 8/10

Beautiful views and great boat ride. Really friendly staff. Do not get too excited about the free breakfast, it is a bread roll with bacon. Still got to see the best of Milford! Great, affordable price.

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Jasmine Rogers's avatar

Jasmine Rogers

England

Ranking: 4/10

The drive into Milford is breathtaking. The cruise was soggy and hard to see. Fortunately, we had all the wet weather gear but felt lots of families were unprepared due to the lack of information that it rains there most of the time!

Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in November 2016

Jorg Muller's avatar

Jorg Muller

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Great landscape and a good skipper who explained really exactly the nature etc.

Reviewed almost 4 years ago and experienced in April 2016

Jaime Alarma Olmos's avatar

Jaime Alarma Olmos

Spain

Ranking: 10/10

We booked in advance from Queenstown for a 9am tour. When we tried to drive to Milford, the road was closed due to heavy rain. Go Orange placed us on the 12:30 tour at no extra charge.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Renoit Besnard's avatar

Renoit Besnard

France

Ranking: 8/10

Friendly staff, food OK, nice time with the dolphins. Everything was ok with the boat, the company but the weather (no rain since 2 days) so really few and small waterfalls.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Mathilde's avatar

Mathilde

France

Ranking: 8/10

The Go Orange cruise is a 2 hour cruise in the beautiful Milford Sound. There is a complimentary breakfast. Explanations were interesting and the cruise very beautiful.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Coralie Dhenin's avatar

Coralie Dhenin

France

Ranking: 4/10

For me, the road to the Sound was the best. Because the price of the cruise was too expensive to enjoy!! We did not see dolphins so maybe that is why it was not fun. I am so disappointed.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Floriane Desnoyer's avatar

Floriane Desnoyer

France

Ranking: 9/10

We had the chance to have good weather. It is really beautiful. I have seen seals and dolphins. The falls are amazing!

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Valentine de Beer's avatar

Valentine de Beer

Denmark

Ranking: 9/10

Amazing place!! Must do in New Zealand. Cruise is a bit too touristic.....but takes you into the waterfalls.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Gregory's avatar

Gregory

Australia

Ranking: 7/10

Two hour cruise for $69. Saw all of the Fjord. Must do activity with good commentary, however, nothing unique to the other activities such as a kayak tour.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in January 2016

Rachael and Nik's avatar

Rachael and Nik

United States

Ranking: 7/10

It was cheap, the boat was old with small windows. Free food was small (but free). Scenery was really beautiful.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in January 2016

Ian Hortop's avatar

Ian Hortop

Canada

Ranking: 10/10

We got perfect weather for a 12 noon departure. Waterfalls were a tad dry but the dolphin sighting made up for it. Go Orange stays with the dolphins the longest.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in January 2016

Franziska Hohmann's avatar

Franziska Hohmann

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Only two hours but totally enough to see the lovely Milford Sound.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in January 2016

Avoid Camping Fines!

Each camping location is approved by a regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

Riviere's avatar

Riviere

France

Ranking: 9/10

Very nice staff on the boat and very good carrot cake for free. We have seen dolphins, penguins, sea lions.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in February 2016

Katrina's avatar

Katrina

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Feb 2016: We chose this because it was the cheapest of the cruises - turns out they all do the same route, so prices reflect boat quality and food options. Free BLT and orange juice were lovely. Driver did a detour (naughty!) when he spotted dolphins - amazing! Saw the trifecta of wildlife: seals, Fiordland Penguins and dolphins. Incredible trip!!

Dec 2018: Came back on a very wet New Years Eve morning. Only saw seals, but the quantity and quality of waterfalls this time was impressive! We also got a free waterfall shower and epic on-deck experience. If it is a cold rainy day and you don't fancy getting wet, then maybe this boat isn't your best choice. There may be some more modern boats which offer dry, air conditioned, panoramic indoor views. But if you want to be outside, on-deck, cruising right under the waterfall, then layer up the merino and Go Orange.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Joe Rogers's avatar

Joe Rogers

England

Ranking: 8/10

The Milford Magic included kayaking for a few hours followed by a cruise of Milford Sound. It was a lot of fun and staff were friendly and helpful. Changing rooms after the kayaking let them down as they were not very clean.

Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in February 2016

Gae Saevane's avatar

Gae Saevane

Thailand

Ranking: 8/10

We were worried we would not enjoy it as it was raining but the Go Orange cruise made it enjoyable and they went out of their way to find dolphins, penguins and seals.

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Alexander Mattea's avatar

Alexander Mattea

Germany

Ranking: 7/10

Beautiful tour.

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Stan's avatar

Stan

France

Ranking: 9/10

We were lucky, the weather was very good and it is the 8th wonder of the world.

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Laura Mahdavian's avatar

Laura Mahdavian

France

Ranking: 10/10

Amazing trip and landscape, so wild!

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in March 2016

Lucile Souday's avatar

Lucile Souday

Ranking: 8/10

Good way to see Fiords from the heart! By chance it was a sunny day so everything was perfect! Staff on the cruise = really nice.

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in January 2016

Max's avatar

Max

Ranking: 8/10

Location is pretty nice. The cruise itself is not out of the ordinary, but in the line with price. You see all the things you expect to see. For some reason they did not put on the heating in the ship. The information about Milford Sound given by the captain was sometimes hard to understand, because of the bad speakers. Some more information would also have been nice. The cruise was not able to get as close to some points as the little ship of the Mitre cruise but all in all it was worth the price.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Frans Diebrink's avatar

Frans Diebrink

Ranking: 9/10

Go Orange is een heel goede keuze om Milford Sound te bekijken.
Vriendelijk personeel, mooie boot en een redelijke prijs.

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in December 2015

Gerardo Furtado's avatar

Gerardo Furtado

Brazil

Ranking: 10/10

The 2 hour cruise in Milford Sound is truly amazing! The boat was very comfortable and our skipper was a really nice and funny kiwi.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

S Black's avatar

S Black

Australia

Ranking: 8/10

The boat trip was great, I'm glad we went on a perfect weather day. We saw dolphins which was wonderful and plenty of cute seals. The fish and chips were a nice touch, and helped to entertain our 3 year old. Make sure you take cash if you want a coffee as they don't take cards. We were desperate for a coffee all day. We paid to get the bus out and back with the same company as we were worried about driving the motorhome out to Milford Sound. We wished we had driven though as we had a 3 yr old and 5 yr old and would have preferred to have longer at each stop and to be able to have toilet breaks and entertainment for them. We would have been fine driving. If you do get the bus, especially if you have kids with you, make sure you get to the bus stop early, as we didn't get to sit together and my 3 year old missed out on a seat and therefore a seatbelt, which annoyed me. If you have kids and take the bus take plenty of snacks and maybe something for them to do on the way back.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Melanie Kronbichler's avatar

Melanie Kronbichler

Italy

Ranking: 8/10

Great service, nice staff, raining and cloudy so we did not have a good view.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Laura Sturm's avatar

Laura Sturm

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

It was breathtaking, we did not expect that landscape!

Reviewed over 4 years ago and experienced in December 2015

Xue Rong  Kok's avatar

Xue Rong Kok

Ranking: 10/10

We were blessed to have really awesome weather where the sun was shining brightly (apparently, this is quite rare in the Milford Sound area). The crew was friendly, informative, and always willing to share information about the Sound. The cruise also went very close to one waterfall to collect the fresh water in 2 jugs for everyone to take a sip (poor guy was all drenched from the spray). I thought it would be a very touristy and overrated experience but this was not the case, there weren't that many people on the morning cruise and it was a large cruise so there was always lots of space around. It was also a full 2 hour cruise and the views were great, we couldn't have asked for more.

Tip: Morning cruises are apparently the best (so says the crew)!

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Cora and Franzi's avatar

Cora and Franzi

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Cruise at Milford Sound. Interesting facts during the two hour cruise, plus exciting extras like going under a waterfall! And free fish and chips!

Reviewed over 5 years ago and experienced in December 2014

Chris's avatar

Chris

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Nice 2 hour trip. Weather should be good. No need to pay for a longer trip on a smaller vessel.

Reviewed over 5 years ago

Fides's avatar

Fides

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

10 points for the price but Milford Sound itself was not so stunning as advertised. For europeans who can travel to Norway it is not really anything.

Reviewed over 5 years ago

thibaut vernelle's avatar

thibaut vernelle

France

Ranking: 9/10

Cheap, friendly staff.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Haha. Not all our staff are cheap! :)

Karolina Gren's avatar

Karolina Gren

Germany

Ranking: 7/10

It was okay because we got a little breakfast and a good managed tour through the Milford Sound. It was early in the morning and the cruise was not overcrowded.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in April 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Great, thanks.

Stefanie's avatar

Stefanie

Germany

Ranking: 8/10

Nice!

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in April 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Awesome!

Julian Zeissler's avatar

Julian Zeissler

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Very nice cruise with fantastic views, fish n chips are included.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Our 12:30pm cruise this summer has the Free Fish n Chips offer - a little bit of kiwi :)
Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for the review.

Annika Marz's avatar

Annika Marz

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Nice weather and nice trip.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Wonderful, thanks for the review!

Manuel Bleiker's avatar

Manuel Bleiker

Switzerland

Ranking: 9/10

Had bad weather, but that is not the company's fault. Good captain and at $49 not overpriced.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Cheers!

Pavel Jarolimek's avatar

Pavel Jarolimek

Czech Republic

Ranking: 8/10

Definitely good for young travellers. It is a cheap cruise, is slightly longer than other similar competitors.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Good for any independent traveller, of any age, that hate crowded tour boats!

Adriana's avatar

Adriana

Czech Republic

Ranking: 9/10

Everything was fine, boat cruise in Milford Sound. Just one small thing - they said it would be with breakfast but it was just one little snack.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

We always say it's a free snack, but unfortunately you may have been given misinformation of one of many selling agents. Sorry you had the expectation of a huge breakfast :(

Marie Toulemonde's avatar

Marie Toulemonde

France

Ranking: 5/10

Cruise among the sea in Milford Sound. Bad weather so not such a nice trip! And the free breakfast was only a small piece of bread, tea and coffee not free.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

We offer good value ticket prices (you probably paid $49 March last yr), and free food offers (Bacon, lettuce, tomato on toasted ciabatta bread), designed to be a small snack eaten in your hand while outside enjoying the scenery on our 2 hour cruise (½ hr longer than some of our competitors for similar pricing). We decided not to offer weak, cheap, filter coffee for free, but to have decent espresso style coffee and train our crew to be baristas. We thought our customers would prefer a cheap ticket, but would pay for a decent cup of coffee.

It seems to be working in the most part. Sorry you felt cheated.

Claudia Bauch's avatar

Claudia Bauch

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Cheap and good.

Reviewed almost 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Great, thanks.

Viola's avatar

Viola

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Good value for money.

Reviewed about 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Perfect! Thanks for the review.

Bjoern's avatar

Bjoern

Germany

Ranking: 8/10

Beautiful cruise - worth the money.

Reviewed about 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Awesome, cheers!

Francisco Pablo Miguel's avatar

Francisco Pablo Miguel

Argentina

Ranking: 7/10

Correct service for the price paid.

Reviewed about 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Thanks... I think? :)

Award-1-24px Congratulations Go Orange - Milford Sound

Top Ranked Awards 2015 Boat Cruises Winner

Carolin Kettler's avatar

Carolin Kettler

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Very nice and funny crew! Good price!

Reviewed about 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Wicked!

Andrea Morello's avatar

Andrea Morello

Italy

Ranking: 8/10

Beautiful view, well trained team on board, especially the captain that was really funny along all the cruise. We also had a chance to have a shower under the fall.

Reviewed about 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Thanks for your review - sounds like you had a relaxed, fun cruise.

Mara's avatar

Mara

Italy

Ranking: 8/10

Nice company, wonderful cruise even on a cloudy day. Small boat with few people, not crowded. Milford Sound a must to do in New Zealand. Go Orange cheap and nice company, free carrot cake on the boat.

Reviewed about 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Thanks for the review!

Maria-Julia Frilaj's avatar

Maria-Julia Frilaj

Germany

Ranking: 8/10

Included carrot cake, $70 was okay, maybe some special prices for students in future.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in March 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Great idea! Thanks for taking the time to review Go Orange - Milford Sound day cruise. Keep an eye out for our cheaper departures either side of our $70 peak-period lunchtime cruise. The early birds get the bargains, as they say! Next season our 9am cruise (Nov-April) is $55 and our 3:30pm cruise (Dec-March) will be $65 per person.

Kara M
Manager

Kathrin Deichmann's avatar

Kathrin Deichmann

Germany

Ranking: 8/10

Included carrot cake, tour took 2 hours, saw seals and waterfalls, no seats on the upper deck.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Thank you for your feedback - it helps us continually improve our products. We notice from yours and a couple of other reviews, that while there is actually seating on the upper deck, perhaps there's not enough for people, or perhaps it's not obvious enough that you can sit on them (the boat's bright orange floatation devices double as seating) so we'll look into that this summer.

We love it when people want to spend most of their time out on deck around the boat and we also have loads of outdoor seating down one level from the upper deck, and along the sides of the vessel.

Kara M
Manager

Vera Kreipe's avatar

Vera Kreipe

Germany

Ranking: 8/10

Very friendly staff. More comments during the cruise, free carrot cake, seats on the deck would be nice, otherwise you have to stand all the time.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Thank you Vera for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the friendly staff and free carrot cake. Your feedback is valued on the level of commentary and more seating on the deck.

Regards

Kara M
Manager

Aude Moulin's avatar

Aude Moulin

France

Ranking: 9/10

Very good price for a big cruise and fish and chips included! People are very friendly and Milford Sound was great.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Bonjour Aude, thank you for your wonderful review on our Go Orange Milford Sound Day cruise. Our fish n chip offer proved to be very popular and we are looking at continuing it this summer season…maybe we'll shift it to lunchtime though!
Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Amanda's avatar

Amanda

Canada

Ranking: 10/10

Great tour for the best price. This seemed to be the exact same tour as every other company for half the price. That's a great value!

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Fantastic! It is our mission to do it with better value and more personality! Looks like it's working, a 10/10! Thanks for the review Amanda.

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Matusala Habtemariam's avatar

Matusala Habtemariam

Sweden

Ranking: 9/10

Good people, nice boat, decent sandwich.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Awesome! Thanks for the comments.

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Nora Zeitz's avatar

Nora Zeitz

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Excellent experience, great staff, we did a one day trip and it was awesome.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Apologies for the delay in responding Nora - we had a wee breakdown in comms with this site. All sorted now for the future! Thank you for your 10/10 rating and comments!

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Jean Batiste Le  meur's avatar

Jean Batiste Le meur

France

Ranking: 8/10

Nice crew and incredible views: the place to be !! All the companies offer the same level of activities. This option is part of the cheapest. Good quality of explanations on board.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on our Go Orange Milford Sound Day Cruise while you were travelling. It's very much appreciated.

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Maya Barad's avatar

Maya Barad

Israel

Ranking: 8/10

Good service, beautiful view, small sandwich.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Awesome, wonderful, it was free :)

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Sapir Lifshitz's avatar

Sapir Lifshitz

Israel

Ranking: 8/10

Good service, amazing view, very enjoyable.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Fantastic to hear, thank you for your comments! Safe travels.

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Doran Swartz's avatar

Doran Swartz

Israel

Ranking: 9/10

Good service, amazing view, worth it !

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Wow, fantastic, thanks for the comments.

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Julien de la lande's avatar

Julien de la lande

France

Ranking: 9/10

The cheapest company for the Milford Sounds. 2 hour cruise in the afternoon with fish & chips for just $65.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Great info, thanks for taking the time to comment here. We definitely prefer to offer more value - to cruise longer and offer free food on our Go Orange Milford Sound Day Cruises, rather than just be "cheap". Glad you enjoyed it! 9/10 - fantastic, thank you!

Regards,
Kara M - Manager

Emmanuelle Brevier's avatar

Emmanuelle Brevier

France

Ranking: 7/10

Nice view, cheap option (maybe the cheapest regarding the time spent on the boat). Very pleasant in the early morning because there is not a lot of people. Free orange juice and sandwich. 2 Hours.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in January 2014

Go Orange - Milford Sound responds:

Due to popular demand, our free BLT, will be back on our 9am Milford cruise this summer. Bacon, Lettuce & Tomato on toasted bread with tomato relish and mayo with a glass of orange juice…Man! I just started dribbling thinking about it… Vegetarian options available too :)

Regards,
Kara M - Manager