Banz Tours and Rentals Ltd

  1. +
  2. Find camper prices and availability.

    Start by selecting your location, number of adults and children, and your start and end dates. You'll get great camper prices and availability.

  1. Please enter your email and send your enquiry to get quotes for all the campers. You'll receive automatic prices from larger companies and crafted quotes from boutique companies - delivered via email.

Banz Tours and Rentals Ltd

92%

50 Rankers Reviews

10 Face-to-Face

4 Motorhomes

  • Compare Prices

    • Easily contact many companies.

    • Receive responses via email.

    • All within 24 hours.

Information

BANZ Tours and Rentals Ltd is a small family owned and operated New Zealand hire Company offering quality and affordable Campervan, Sleepervan and Car rental to backpackers and independent travellers since 1998. With 20 years experience in the New Zealand Campervan rental market and almost 25 years in Zealand's tourism industry we make every effort to deliver well maintained modern and unmarked vehicles at a affordable price. The owners, Yvonne Gloor and Kurt Binder will personally look after you, provide you with free Auckland Airport or Auckland City transfers and make sure you understand your vehicle before you leave our home. We are specialised in long term rental and have structured the daily rate accordingly. The vehicles range from Toyota Camry Stationwagon rental Cars, cheap basic Sleepervans to Toyota Hiace Hitop 2 berth or 3 berth Deluxe Campervans or Motorhomes. The Sleepervans and Campervans or Motorhomes come fully equipped including beddings, camping table and chairs.
We specialise in offering great value for money across the range without hidden costs.

Details

Feature Value Info

Organisation

BANZ Tours and Rentals Ltd

Commercial organisation

Location

North IslandAuckland RegionPukekohe

Categories

  • Motorhomes

Online Maps

Reviews

  • 50 Rankers Reviews

    Quick Quotes

    • Campervan hire North Island.
    • Some items did not work correctly.
    • best rental I never had!!!
    • Best price for value.
    • We passed an amazing time with this van.

    Rating Distribution

    Rating Count Percentage
    10/10 41
    82%
    9/10 3
    6%
    8/10 4
    8%
    7/10 1
    2%
    6/10 0
    0%
    5/10 1
    2%
    4/10 0
    0%
    3/10 0
    0%
    2/10 0
    0%
    1/10 0
    0%
  • Reviewed over 2 years ago

    10/10

    we had a very good and friendly experience with Kurt and Yvonne.

    The campervan was well prepared, ran without any disturbances 8000km in two months.

    Also the contact in advance was so helpful and easy The transfer from and to the airport was perfect and very welcome. Also the possibility to stay first and last night at their station. If we come back we would choose Banz again. Thank you very much :-))

    Ulrich and Brigitte's avatar

    Ulrich and Brigitte

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 2 years ago

    10/10

    I rented a Toyota Hiace from BANZ Tours and Rentals Ltd for my third New Zealand Adventure in December 2019 and January 2020 and I can absolutely recommend the Company, the Campervans and the People in Person!

    The car was comfy, well equiped with anything I needed, in superb condition and my "perfect Homie" for my road trip around both islands.

    Everything was very uncomplicated and easy, started with the PickUp from the Airport when I arrived and finished with the smooth and chilled return of the Vehicle in Christchurch.

    Thank you very much Kurt and Yvonne!

    I will definitely come back and book with you again.

    Rico's avatar

    Rico

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 2 years ago and experienced in November 2019

    9/10

    We rented a campervan from Kurt for roughly 6 weeks.

    Great tour travelling the North and South island

    We started in Auckland and returned the campervan in Christchurch. It was an easy handling. Although a little old it took us safely to all the spots we wanted to visit, it worked perfectly. It was clean, cosy, well maintained and well equipped. The communication with Kurt was easy, he responded on the spot and was helpful in any situation. It was a very good experience! thank you!

    Renate's avatar

    Renate

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 2 years ago and experienced in November 2019

    9/10

    We went round both islands in the campervan and it was very lovely!

    Good service, great campervan and felt really nice supporting an independent small company rather than the big chains. We would like to thank you for your service in time in ensuring we had a great trip.

    Benjamin Cooper's avatar

    Benjamin Cooper

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 2 years ago

    10/10

    We rented a campervan to discover both islands - we started in Auckland and returned the van in Christchurch.

    Everything worked out perfectly. Kurt from Banz picked us up at the airport and provided heaps of information about where to go and what to see. The campervan was easy to drive, very clean and very well maintained. Throughout the 5 weeks we rented the van we didn't have a single problem. When we had questions, Kurt always answered immediately and was very helpful.

    Highly recommended!

    Sebastian's avatar

    Sebastian

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 2 years ago

    10/10

    We rented a Toyota Hiace for two persons from BANZ Tours and Rentals Ltd for our four week stay in NZ and can definitely recommend the company!

    The car was in perfect condition and was a reliable companion on our round trip on both islands. We literally did not miss anything concerning the equipment and had a really comfortable stay wherever we ended up.

    Not forgetting the shuttle from/to the airport, the opportunity to stay the first night on their property and in general the honest and uncomplicated processing by the owners.

    Thank you very much Kurt and Yvonne!

    Linda and Max's avatar

    Linda and Max

    Customer

  • Reviewed almost 3 years ago

    10/10

    Campervan hire North Island.

    I arranged Campervan hire for our tour of New Zealand’s North Island through BANZ Tours and Rentals. We were recommend BANZ by some fellow travellers we had met in Australia 2 weeks before.

    We hired a Toyota Hiace Deluxe Campervan through BANZ website, which was a straight forward process.

    On arrival into Auckland Airport we were met by Kurt from BANZ for our airport transfer. Kurt was very hospitable and easy to talk too on the short transfer.

    We collected our deluxe campervan, which was very clean inside and out and had all the kitchen equipment and bedding required for our trip around NZ.

    After a full demonstration of how to drive the van, set the bed up, top up water etc, we were on our way. The van was perfect for the whole Journey, very reliable and easy to drive.

    I would highly recommend campervan hire through BANZ. They are excellent value for money and on our 3 months trip BANZ was the best camper hire we experienced from the 3 campervans we hired during our trip.

    Thanks BANZ

    Richard Cormie's avatar

    Richard Cormie

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago

    10/10

    Wir sind 2 Monate mit dem Toyota Hiace unterwegs gewesen und waren bis zum letzten Tag hin und weg von dem Van, hatten Mega viel Platz und trotzdem hat er eine super Grösse um überall hin zu gelangen.

    Würde sofort auch länger mit ihm reisen 😁😊 ausserdem ist der Service fantastisch..... viiiieelen Dank euch beiden

    Karin Schedlbauer's avatar

    Karin Schedlbauer

    Switzerland

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago

    10/10

    It was an more than amazing experience to travel with one of the Campervans Banz-Travelcars offers.

    Everything from the start of our journey till the end did go perfectly well.

    Absolut recommendation to everyone who wants to have an epic roadtrip in NZ.

    Konstantin Nergert 's avatar

    Konstantin Nergert

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago

    10/10

    Kerstin und ich waren vom 18.03.

    - 03.04.2019 mit dem Toyota CamperVan von Kurt und Yvonne von Banz Tours and Rentals unterwegs und wir waren sehr glücklich mit diesem wunderbaren Fahrzeug. Yvonne hatte uns am 18.03.2019 mit dem Auto vom Bahnhof in Papakura abgeholt und schon wenige Zeit später konnten wir mit dem Hochdach-Toyota Hiace für 17 Tage die Nordinsel erkunden. Yvonne hatte uns freundlich begrüßt und schon auf der Fahrt wertvolle Informationen über Land und Leute mit uns geteilt. Wir fühlten uns sofort gut aufgehoben und eine gute Energie umgab uns. Mit dem schon etwas älteren aber Tiptop gepflegten CamperVan für 2-3 Personen - wir waren zu zweit - waren wir sofort vertraut und das fahren machte großen Spaß. Wir waren 2600 Km auf der Nordinsel bis zum Cape Palliser im Süden unterwegs und hatten unvergessliche Tage auf der Nordinsel. Kurt Binder hat uns am 04.04.2019 zum Flughafen Auckland gefahren. Ein fast schon freundschaftlicher Kontakt war entstanden. Wenn wir wieder nach Neuseeland kommen werden wir sofort wieder einen Camper bei der wunderbaren Banz Tours and Rentals Ltd mieten. Herzlichen Dank an Yvonne und Kurt :-)

    Thomas Zahn's avatar

    Thomas Zahn

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in February 2019

    10/10

    Super ausgestatteter Camper.

    Keine Probleme im mehr als 4Wochen. Wir kommen wieder :-)

    Daniel's avatar

    Daniel

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago

    10/10

    Very good !

    Our campervan was 18years old and had 466000 km but we did'nt had any problem. Very clean and wel maintained ! Personal service from Kurt and Yvonne was great ! Highly recommended !

    Tom Broeckaert's avatar

    Tom Broeckaert

    Belgium

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago and experienced in February 2019

    10/10

    Booking the van with Kurt was the best deal we found and the van was impeccable!

    Everything was working perfectly, it was fully equipped and we had a month travelling without any hassle.

    We had an incident on our way and Kurt was awesome helping us to find the best solution and got the insurance to cover!

    Overall would highly recommend hiring with him as it's a trustworthy and helpful person! Thanks Kurt!

    Giovanna Pavanato's avatar

    Giovanna Pavanato

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago

    10/10

    We had such an amazing time with our BANZ campervan.

    We loved the equipment as well as the layout of the campervan. Communication with Kurt was very good! He helped so quickly when we had problems with the battery. We would definitely recommend to rent a BANZ camper! Thanks Kurt!

    Ann-Katrin Klüß's avatar

    Ann-Katrin Klüß

    Germany

    Customer

  • Reviewed over 3 years ago

    10/10

    What a great time we had with a Toyota Hiace from Kurt and Yvonne!

    Not brand new, but with all the comfort and everything you needed, the Toyota Hiace made us very happy. With the delivery in Christchurch and the return in Auckland, everything worked out wonderfully and we felt very well looked after at Kurt and Yvonne (they speak also german).

    Our first camping experience with a camper van like this, but better than ever for a country like New Zealand.

    Thank you Kurt and Yvonne - Toyota forever!

    Hope to see you soon again

    Stefan & Freddy

    Stefan & Freddy's avatar

    Stefan & Freddy

    Customer