Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

Reviews

Javier Williams's avatar

Javier Williams

Ranking: 6/10

Too much money for a normal campsite. Facilities are normal and this spot is close to supermarket and other places at Nelson.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Cass's avatar

Cass

Ranking: 8/10

If you are after a city stay this one is great. Quiet considering city location- 2km to city heart where lovely restaurants/bars are. $10 in cab. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and lovely amenities even had decent hairdryer.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Franklynn's avatar

Franklynn

Ranking: 4/10

We are staying in a tent and we were disappointed with the site.
There is one small section for all the people staying in tents, the ground there is not even at all. We paid $44
and it was not worth it.
Kitchen is small for the amount of people they cram in the park.

Reviewed over 1 year ago

Angela's avatar

Angela

Ranking: 8/10

Nice, clean and convenient. Close to Nelson town. It's a smallish camp with good bathrooms and kitchen equipment.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mike Fricker's avatar

Mike Fricker

Ranking: 9/10

10/11Oct18. $87.21. A friendly welcome on a rainy night. A compact site, quite popular as only 2 pitches available. We didn’t book so were lucky to get one. Probably the best toilet and shower blocks we have seen so far in 5 weeks in NZ. Laundry $4 each washer and dryer. Auto detergent. New machines.
No great views but then we are in Nelson City.
A short walk to the centre.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

Fer&And's avatar

Fer&And

Ranking: 8/10

Small and nice spot. 30 minutes walking from the city centre. Clean and good quality facilities, with very good showers. Very nice and helpful staff.

Reviewed almost 2 years ago

jenny's avatar

jenny

Ranking: 1/10

I don’t know what is wrong with this campsite but I’ve been traveling in New Zealand for 2 month and this never happened to me!
We stayed here for 2 nights in the first night someone stole my very expensive powerbank with adapter and cable aswell the powerbank of another guy and the food in the fridge of another guy aswell. When I left another powerbank in the ladies bathroom for no longer than 2 hours the same happened again. This is RIDICULOUS! I don’t know if this is about the staff or anything else but I can’t believe it .

Reviewed about 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Jenny, we are so sorry to hear that this happened to you, sadly there is always one person that ruins it for everyone! Unfortunately we can not be held responsible for items that go missing while left unattended.
Please feel free to contact us via email if we can be of any further assistance. Happy travels.

Michael McMahon's avatar

Michael McMahon

United States

Ranking: 9/10

I liked this park. It is small but quant. We were parked in the back by the trees and creek and it was nice. If you want to see Nelson, this works. Downtown is walkable - about 25 minutes. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your comments, it is great to hear that you found our holiday park conveniently located and clean and that our staff were friendly. Hope to see you again soon.

Alison & Ross's avatar

Alison & Ross

Ranking: 9/10

Excellent camp ground, lovely caravan park’s, extremely clean facilities-toilets, showers, kitchen and laundry. Extremely friendly staff and management. Very helpful. Highly recomend

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nadene Wheatley's avatar

Nadene Wheatley

New Zealand

Ranking: 7/10

Good city campsite. Not completely central - half hour walk to town amenities, but fine as a base or one night stay. Good bathrooms, with great showers. Good wifi and not too close to other campers. The dump station is in a bit of an odd place, which means you potentially block others while you dump.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you found our showers great and that we had good wifi.

Susannes Ylikoski's avatar

Susannes Ylikoski

Ranking: 9/10

Very friendly and helpful staff, facilities are very clean, must have been upgraded recently (see older comments), lots are nicely divided and provide enough space (we traveled by camper van). Four washers and dryers with detergent already included. The centre of town is 2 km walk away, with some nice pubs and breweries. With $45 for a powered site per night this is clearly on the more expensive side, but you get good facilities for it. Wouldn't necessarily recommend this for tents, that area was pretty small.

Reviewed over 2 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that our facilities were clean. Hope to see you again soon.

Dave Rollison's avatar

Dave Rollison

United Kingdom

Ranking: 7/10

A small site about 30 minutes walk from the centre of Nelson. The motorhome pitches are on the small side and can be difficult to manoeuvre in/out of, especially if vehicles are parked opposite outside the motel rooms. OK from a 1 or 2 night stay, but probably not for longer. Presence of a family/couple bathroom was a good innovation.

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought we were a nice distance from the centre of town.

Conservation Campsite Pass

Save up to 70% on campsite fees! Support conservation and experience the natural beauty of NZ. 78 Department of Conservation campsites, one convenient pass.

Get the Pass

Alison Rose's avatar

Alison Rose

Ranking: 9/10

Convenient small site for a pit stop in Nelson. Pitches smallish for a large camper van but attractively separated. Didn't see any trouble over the dump site access, but it is poorly placed, so the potential's there. But you can carry your black water cassette to the dump rather than pull up on the bridge. The walk to town is 2km and takes about 30 minutes. There is a daytime only hail and ride bus which passes the gate. Adult fare $2.50 into town. A taxi back in the evening costs around $10.

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your informative review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in our conveniently located holiday park.

Mike Cook's avatar

Mike Cook

Ranking: 5/10

Don't bother if you have a tent, the camp is only set up for vans and cabins with room for 5 small tents without vehicle. New facilities.

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. As we are an inner city holiday park we do not have a lot of grass space for Tents to pitch on. We are primarily set up for camper vans.

Yvonne's avatar

Yvonne

Ranking: 8/10

Friendly staff, good facilities and ideal for an intermediate stop.

Reviewed over 3 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the good facilities we provide.

Mike Guest's avatar

Mike Guest

Australia

Ranking: 5/10

Stayed 2 nights. It was very wet and the camp was full so didn't help our impression ... staff were very friendly and helpful .. Facilities were old and I guess hard to keep clean given the weather and number of people staying..

Reviewed almost 4 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review. It's a shame you experienced such wet weather during your time in Nelson as it is usually quite a sunny location. It's great to read the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay though.

Ryan Skorecki's avatar

Ryan Skorecki

Ranking: 8/10

Nice spot relatively close to town...about 20 minutes walk. Trees between sites have been trimmed, so there isn't much privacy, but still a great park. Paid $25 for one person in a powered site. 100MB free wifi, and free showers. The toilet/shower house seems almost brand new...very nicely kept. If I stay in Nelson again, I would stay here.

Reviewed almost 4 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm thrilled to ready you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We would love for you to come back and stay next time you are in town.

Phillippa McLernon's avatar

Phillippa McLernon

Ranking: 9/10

We had a really pleasant two night stay here. It was a very calm, civilised campsite and felt very safe. The older gent who checked us in was very smiley and friendly. The sites feel really private due to being tree lined, and we had our own fresh water tap and dump station on our plot! 15 minute walk to a very big New World supermarket, 25 minute walk into the city. Nelson is a very sweet little city - we went to the cinema, provincial museum (recommended for early colonial history and Maori culture) and also walked up to the cathedral at the top of the hill. Lots of nice cafes and bars, a few particularly nice looking ones at the foot of the cathedral steps. Recommended!

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Philippa

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our park, sounds like you made the most of your holiday!

Matthew Hallowell's avatar

Matthew Hallowell

Ranking: 8/10

Stayed here several nights out of convenience. A nice spot and within walking distance of town if you don't mind a few km. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hello Matthew

Thank you for your review.
I hope you had a nice time during your stay and a lovely holiday!

Helen B's avatar

Helen B

Ranking: 6/10

Not very close to town. Very clean facilities and helpful person in office. 'Awkward' site.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Helen.

We are located about 20mins walk from town, it is a nice little walk.
I am unsure about what you mean by "awkward" site.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I hope you had a great holiday!

Jake Reinig's avatar

Jake Reinig

Ranking: 8/10

The facilities are very nice and the gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant. Pretty good internet was available for $5 for 24 hours. The only complaint is that the dump station is in a bad spot. During low season this isn't a problem, but I can see how it would be in high season.

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Jake

Thank you for your review!
I appreciate the comments in regards to the dump station, we have plans to upgrade some of our facilities in the future.
I hope you had a great time in Nelson, we hope to see you next time!

Astrid Egesten's avatar

Astrid Egesten

Denmark

Ranking: 2/10

Called Nelson City but it is very far away from the town centre, as well as restaurants. Small space for campervans and not cosy. A bit expensive too.

Reviewed about 5 years ago and experienced in November 2014

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Astrid

I am disappointed to hear you did not find out park as close to town as expected.
Thank you for taking time to review us.
We would love to welcome you again in the future!

Jan Meik Stegmann's avatar

Jan Meik Stegmann

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Amazing place with beautiful ocean views, clean facilities.

Reviewed over 5 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Jan

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our park.
Thank you for sharing your experience!

Vallerie Spoo's avatar

Vallerie Spoo

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Beautiful place with a great view over the ocean. Many trees and grass. Hot showers, all inclusive.

Reviewed over 5 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Vallerie

Thank you for your review!
I am pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and appreciated the beautiful landscape.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Nadia R's avatar

Nadia R

France

Ranking: 5/10

Very cramped but quiet. Decent facilities. It is a 30-minute walk from downtown.

Reviewed about 6 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Gosh yes we are small compared to alot of other parks at only 1 acre in sizw, but its lovely here, its certainly quieter than most expect and yes the walk to the centre of the CBD is 1.9ks so 20-30 mins walking or a 2 min drive. We try to ensure our facilities are always spotlessly clean and everyone is happy staying with us, thanks so much for your review it is much appreciated, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we would love to have you back to stay thank you
kind regards
Chrissy

Andrew Young's avatar

Andrew Young

United Kingdom

Ranking: 6/10

Fair site. Spoilt by the inappropriate location of the dump station. The site is in two halves, separated by a bridge over a creek. The power sites across the bridge each have their own dump station. However, the shared dump station has been sited so that people have to park on the bridge to use it and nobody else can then get in or out. People were tooting horns and tempers were fraying over this in the morning. When we asked the manager why not put it somewhere else he said that would mean one less paying site available. Enough said, not recommended until the layout pays more attention to customer convenience than the owner’s pocket.

Reviewed over 6 years ago and experienced in February 2014

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Andrew, yes I know its a difficult spot and it used to be on the other side of the creek so it caused problems there too, When it was moved that was where the main line meets , to have moved it further along we would have a huge extra cost, and I mean several thousand as we would have had to dig up the main line through the tarseal as well so we had to settle with that spot, we also had to have the park ready for the season and its very hard to book a plumber nowadays unless you dont mind extra fee's for out of hours, we are lucky we did have an awesome plumber but his company is very busy, then we decided that we would put all campers that had need of dump stations on the other side and the ones with cassette toilets that pull out on a trolley on this side, unfortunately there have been more that required a dump station I recognise its an issue and yes we do lose money as well if its moved along as noone wants a site either where the dumpstation is or near it, the thing is we do have other dumpstations on this side of the bridge and I do suggest people use those however most prefer the main one. Yes we are governed by the owners as well with decisions on jobs like this as we should be. we do work very hard to overcome any difficult situations unfortunately we cant rectify everything, I do hope that you found us not lacking in any other requirements, I can say proudly that we wouldnt have been lacking where cleanliness is concerned as we carry a 5 plus star rating for that from Quaalmark, we would love to have you back to stay sometime and I will show you the other wee dump stations you should have been told about We hope you enjoyed your time in New Zealand Andrew and found our other wonderful parks more to your liking.
kind regards
Chrissy Clements The Manager

andrewmh's avatar

andrewmh

New Zealand

Ranking: 9/10

A clean site ran by a very friendly helpful owner. The plots were large and there are rows of trees about 6m high between plots giving some privacy.
Good clean shower blocks and laundry. Nice little kids playground too.
Its about a 20 minute walk into the town centre

Reviewed over 6 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for your great review it is much appreciated! we hope you get to come back and stay!

Eric and Nienke's avatar

Eric and Nienke

Netherlands

Ranking: 9/10

Friendly, helpful. Good facilities;clean kitchen with two bbq's, tv lounge with sky tv, laundry and clean showers. close to the city centre (20 min walk). Definitely a good place to start some activities.

Reviewed over 6 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thank you for taking the time to give us a review it is much appreciated, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand!

Erin Decker's avatar

Erin Decker

United States

Ranking: 8/10

Very helpful and pleasant host, extremely clean facilities. Just a bit further from the center of town than I had hoped. It was probably a good 30-minute walk from Nelson town center. The holiday park is not scenic, but it is well-kept and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed over 6 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thank you for your lovely review we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday!

Nigel & Annie Dale's avatar

Nigel & Annie Dale

United Kingdom

Ranking: 9/10

$40 per 2 adults, free showers. Staff very friendly, lovely clean site including toilets and showers. Only small negative is when using dump site it blocks access to some other sites, but not a big deal. Good location 20 minutes walk into town centre & near 2 big supermarkets.

Reviewed over 6 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your lovely review we loved having you both stay with us, hope you can come back and catch up again!

Iain Forrest's avatar

Iain Forrest

New Zealand

Ranking: 8/10

Great location, lovely staff, good facilities.
Love the eco friendly vibe with lots of recycling, compost and even a free herb garden for guests.
Good showers and toilets.
Found the dump station for the campervan to be a bit of a pain though and in a really awkward spot. Ended up giving up on dumping grey water until the next stop.

Reviewed about 7 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for the great review, yes the main dump station was a bit of an issue especially as it was over the bridge right on the end which blocked the exit, we have just about finished a huge revamp and have moved the main dump station to this side of the bridge making it lower and much easier for everyone to use, we cant wait till its all finished! its going to be heaps better.

Dani Wallinger's avatar

Dani Wallinger

Austria

Ranking: 8/10

Good kitchen, TV, clean toilet and really cheap ($6).

Reviewed over 7 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thanks for your great review! we loved having you stay! hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around NZ and have a safe trip home.

Jason's avatar

Jason

Australia

Ranking: 3/10

Very small and not a lot to do.

Reviewed over 7 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Yes we are very small but so close to town, its a shame you didnt get the opportunity to explore our lovely town with all the historic buildings!
Our TV room has all the Sky channels including movies and sports, but our weather is so lovely its better to spend the time outside, sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us but we hope you did enjoy NZ!

Shannon  Taylor's avatar

Shannon Taylor

Australia

Ranking: 7/10

Good facilities and location. Nice area. Very small area for tents with rock hard ground. Very difficult to plant pegs.

Reviewed over 7 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

hi Shannon, thanks for your review, yes I know the ground is very hard, unfortunately because we were so dry and had a water shortage I couldnt put a sprinkler on to soften the ground up, but I did loan everyone my hammer! lol

jenny's avatar

jenny

Australia

Ranking: 9/10

A great park..toilets and showers very clean and staff very friendly and helpfull. the location was great. Highly recommended

Reviewed over 7 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Jenny thank you for your review it is very much appreciated! hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday!

Elizabeth Gardner's avatar

Elizabeth Gardner

England

Ranking: 7/10

Clean facilities, lots of mosquitoes, crammed in and not much grass.

Reviewed about 8 years ago and experienced in February 2012

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

gosh I know the mozzies are a pain! I try to supply lots of mozzie and sandfly candles on the outside tables but they keep getting used as ashtrays lol
no we only have a very small area for tents, I try very hard to explain to folks our grass area is tiny but most dont beleive me! thank you for your comments and for staying with us Elizabeth.

Avoid Camping Fines!

Each camping location is approved by a regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

Graham Swinyard's avatar

Graham Swinyard

England

Ranking: 6/10

Small kitchen and dinin area.

Reviewed about 8 years ago and experienced in February 2012

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Yes we are a very small holiday park sometimes I think I need to build a kitchen outside! am planning on doing something along those lines as we get so packed over summer! everyone loves to stay with us and keep coming back and I hate to turn anyone away, I always tell them if they think they can fit in not a problem, mind you our BBQ area is quite large and with all the picnic tables most everyone sites outside nowadays its lovely over summer. thanks for your comments Graham and thank you for staying with us.

Rowena and Ian Lanyon's avatar

Rowena and Ian Lanyon

England

Ranking: 8/10

Friendly welcoming small park in location for Nelson. Facilities good for size of park.

Reviewed about 8 years ago and experienced in February 2012

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thanks for taking the time to give us a review sorry I wasnt more timely with my responce! hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around NZ

fn103427's avatar

fn103427

New Zealand

Ranking: 10/10

Very friendly and helpful staff who helped us in the busy New Year time - even loaned us a tent! then later got us into a Kitchen Cabin. Good in-city accommodation, central to beautiful nelson region.

Reviewed over 8 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for the lovely comments it was an absolute pleasure to have you all stay and organising the tent for you was not a problem,
Please feel free to "Like us" on facebook and we can let you know about any special deals we are running through the winter months or anything else of interest that way we hope you get to come and stay with us again some time guys thank you!!
Check out our new website at www.nelsonholidaypark.co.nz!!
Chrissy and the Team

John & Vicki's avatar

John & Vicki

Australia

Ranking: 8/10

Small, well kept and convenient park near to the city.

Reviewed over 8 years ago and experienced in November 2011

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks John and Vicki for your review it is very much appreciated!, we love our park and looking after our guests it was a pleasure to have you stay please come back and visit us soon! please feel free to "Like us" on Facebook so we can keep you informed of any special deals we are running over the winter months or anything else that may interest you both, and we would love to be able to keep in touch!
Kind regards
chrissy and the Team

Kuhu's avatar

Kuhu

Germany

Ranking: 7/10

Narrow grounds. Small amount of equipment in the kitchen.

Reviewed almost 9 years ago and experienced in March 2011

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Kuhu, I know we are quite long and narrow eh I would love to be able to spread out more lol
We used to supply lots of equipment in the kitchen but it got to the stage where we were replacing it every few days beqcause some folks like to take it home with them, we have our "Hire bins" now for a very minimal fee and guests are quite happy to have their own bin of eating and cooking utensils to use and we dont have to keep replacing it all, it also means we had money to spend on keeping our park modern and spotless which is just great! please feel free to "Like us" on facebook and we can keep you informed of any special deals we are running so you can come back and stay some time.
Kind regards
Chrissy and the Team

Noah Stegmann's avatar

Noah Stegmann

Switzerland

Ranking: 8/10

Near the city centre (20 min walk), free and good showers, friendly staff.

Reviewed almost 9 years ago and experienced in March 2011

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hello Noah, yes we are relatively handy to town even I enjoy the walk its lovely especially at this time of year, thanks for your great review we loved having you stay and enjoy reading all our reviews!, please feel free to "Like us on Facebook then we can keep you informed of our special deals over the winter months!, we would love to have you come an stay again some time so keep in touch!!.
Kind regards
Chrissy and the team

Veronica Warren's avatar

Veronica Warren

Australia

Ranking: 5/10

Very cramped for campervans, too close to the city. Would not recommend however facilities were good.

Reviewed over 9 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Veronica, thank you for your comments we do appreciate our reviews and like to be able to help folks with any problems they have when they stay with us, we apologise for the cramped power site? not sure which one you were on most of our sites are large so I can only think that perhaps you were on one of the smaller sites up the front by the office?, "Our last sites to sell" they are small I know,The sites on the back of the camp are we are told "Very roomy and have their own dump stations and water supplies so are usually also rather sort after, we have also been told our sites are bigger than most camps and having the hedges in between gives some privacy, so I guess it depends on where else folks have stayed really, We even have sites for the bigger buses eg 11 metres plus, it depends on when you make a reservation to where your site is as we fill up very quickly as were are very popular.
Too close to the city? most folks rather like the short stroll to town as it means they can eat out and not worry about large taxi fares, perhaps I could reccommend either the Maitai valley camp or the Brook for your next stay in Nelson they are situated quite a distance from town and they are so large there might have been an area you could have had a little more privacy, No hedges for privacy but lots of big old trees They are our oldest camps in nelson and both owned by the council , check out their websites for your next visit to Nelson.
I sincerely hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ
Kind regards
Chrissy and the Team

Rachel Gerrand's avatar

Rachel Gerrand

England

Ranking: 8/10

Still commercial, but get here early for a good plot and stay here a couple of days to relax. Easy walk to town centre from here. Friendly staff, don't miss 'The Free House' real ale bar in town.

Reviewed over 9 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hi Rachel,
thanks for the great review, please consider "Liking us" on Facebook then we can keep you in touch with our special deals, we would love to have you stay again and yes the "Free House" is great we send alot of guests there and the "Anchor restaurant and bar" theyre great for a nice reasonably priced meal and you can sit outside overlooking the Marina in summer its just lovely~.
Kind regards
Chrissy and the Team

Baumgarten's avatar

Baumgarten

Germany

Ranking: 7/10

20 minute walk to the city, nice showers, very loud bugs!!

Reviewed almost 10 years ago and experienced in May 2010

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Gidday!!
thank you for your great review, yes the bugs can be a bit of a pain at times, we installed auto sprayers and some natural sprays to combat this problem, next time your in Nelson please call in for a visit we'd love to see you.

Susan & Richard's avatar

Susan & Richard

United States

Ranking: 10/10

Clean, clean, clean, friendly, helpful, close to centre.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thanks you for staying with us and your great review.
We would love to have you stay again soon.

Fam's avatar

Fam

Sweden

Ranking: 8/10

Fantastic personal service.

Reviewed over 10 years ago and experienced in December 2008

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thanks for chosing to stay at Nelson City Holiday park love to have you stay again.

Paul's avatar

Paul

Australia

Ranking: 8/10

Excellent facilities, no view

Reviewed over 10 years ago and experienced in February 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for your review Paul and thanks for staying with us
much appreciated

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Krause's avatar

Krause

Germany

Ranking: 9/10

Very friendly hosts, very clean facilities but they to the city is long for walk.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for staying at our park, mmm they walk back gets me its actually uphill!! thanks for your review and please come back and stay any time

Robert  Trostle's avatar

Robert Trostle

United States

Ranking: 10/10

Small, quiet, immaculate late bath rooms and showers - no waiting! very helpful staff, delightful!

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your review and for staying with us Robert, we loved having you at the park. Call in any time!!

S Bourford's avatar

S Bourford

New Zealand

Ranking: 8/10

Tidy camp with great kitchen and amenities block that looked almost new. Friendly owners full of information.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for staying at our park and for the great review.
It was lovely meeting you.

Glenn Nicholson's avatar

Glenn Nicholson

New Zealand

Ranking: 8/10

A very small piece of ground outside a motel BUT they did fit us in. Very expensive $19 a head to camp.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Hello Glenn, thank you for staying with us and for your review, its very hard I know we dont have alot of space, would love to have more.

Michelle Kraemer's avatar

Michelle Kraemer

Luxembourg

Ranking: 8/10

Quiet and clean. We found all we needed for a nice overnight stay!

Reviewed over 10 years ago and experienced in November 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you Michelle for staying with us and for your kind review
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday

Jakob Jurgen's avatar

Jakob Jurgen

Austria

Ranking: 9/10

Very clean campground.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

thank you Jakob for your review and for chosing to stay with us, hope your holiday went well!!

selinab's avatar

selinab

Australia

Ranking: 8/10

Friendly staff, clean, new amenities.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Gidday, thanks for staying with us at the park and for your review its most appreciated, hope your holiday was great fun.

Debs NZ's avatar

Debs NZ

New Zealand

Ranking: 3/10

Well, the showers were good, but thats pretty much it about this place. They were overbooked so put tents on small plots of land next to gravel car parks. Not even enough space to get the tent ropes pegged in properly, and they even charged us full whack for the privilege ($35 or so). Pretty noisy and not much space in general.

Reviewed over 10 years ago

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

On New Years Eve? I apologise, its a shame you expected the camp to be peaceful at this time of year? there were alot of people who do not book accommodation, arrive in Nelson, expecting to get somewhere easily. we try to accommodate anyone who needs it,our freindly staff go out of their way to ensure everyone who calls gets somewhere to stay whether its here in our camp or elsewhere, We dont have alot of space for tents & we explained this at the time, $36 is average price including showers.

Katy1's avatar

Katy1

England

Ranking: 7/10

$34 for two of us. Great location right opposite the beach! Good facilities.

Reviewed over 10 years ago and experienced in March 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

hi Katy,
you may have stayed at Tahuna beach holiday park as we are not near the beach, but thank you for the time and effort tahuna beach holiday park is lovely and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in nelson, kind regards

LesleyR's avatar

LesleyR

New Zealand

Ranking: 7/10

Good facilities, friendly.

Reviewed almost 11 years ago and experienced in March 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for staying with us Lesley and for your review, we appreciate our guests comments very much, I sincerely hope you get to come back and stay with us.

DanielGermany's avatar

DanielGermany

Germany

Ranking: 10/10

Probably the besy holiday park we stayed at. Very nice location, clean & tidy. Lovely staff. Maybe we enjoyed Nelson so much because of our accommodation? 20min walk to town centre.

Reviewed about 11 years ago and experienced in April 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for the awesome review Daniel much appreciated, loved having you stay with us, hope you can come back another time soon!!

Amy_B's avatar

Amy_B

United States

Ranking: 8/10

The walk into town was longer than expected but the showers are VERY nice.

Reviewed about 11 years ago and experienced in April 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks for your review Amy it was great having you stay, please come back any time and stay.

NancyB's avatar

NancyB

United States

Ranking: 8/10

Restroom facilities very clean, within walking distance to downtown Nelson & across from playing field.

Reviewed about 11 years ago and experienced in April 2009

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park responds:

Thanks nancy, so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your review its much appreciated. hope you can come back and stay another time.