Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday...

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park

77%

Details

12 Rankers Reviews

1 Face-to-Face

310 Camping Grounds

5 Kawhia

Maps

Rankers Deals

  • Anytime Deal

    Save 10% holidaying on a west coast beach

    Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park

    Sleep with the tide gently lapping on the grass verge!

  • Save money at campgrounds and holiday parks. Great discounts at NZ’s best activity companies. One pass gives you access to over 200 awesome travel deals.

Reviews

Showing 8 reviews of 12.

john shanks's avatar

john shanks

Ranking: 9/10

Very well persented park great views. Very nice lady who meet us and showed us around the camp site

Reviewed 3 months ago

Conservation Campsite Pass

Save up to 70% on campsite fees! Support conservation and experience the natural beauty of NZ. 75 Department of Conservation campsites, one convenient pass.

Get the Pass

Eva Pehrson Sweden's avatar

Eva Pehrson Sweden

Ranking: 1/10

We have been traveling for 4weeks in NZ and only have met nice and very friendly people until today at this camping. The woman in office was so unfriendly so we didn’t stay. We went to Forest View Motorcamp instead. Here it is lovely!!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Top Ranked NZ Deals Pass

Access savings worth hundreds of $$ on Top Ranked NZ Accommodation and Activities for just $1 per day.

Get deals pass

Alex Diethelm's avatar

Alex Diethelm

New Zealand

Ranking: 9/10

Lovely little campground in Kawhia. Loved our waterfront site (tents only, unpowered), second row (powered) would only have been half as nice.
Really nice new kitchen and hot showers with good water pressure, both very clean.
Great general atmosphere on the campground.
If you need you can borrow shovels (for free) to dig a pool at the local hot water beach.
Owner was a bit grumpy at us because we were late (thanks to Auckland traffic) and could only check in and pay the next day since reception was closed, but nothing major.

Reviewed 4 months ago

FGB's avatar

FGB

Ranking: 10/10

Stayed there on the weekend. Exceptionally clean and quiet. Nothing was too much trouble to please us. Beautiful outlook. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Avoid Camping Fines!

The only camping map where each location is approved by every regional council in NZ. So if it shows on the map, you’re allowed to stay.

The Rankers Camping NZ app, is also in association with…

Coen Cramer's avatar

Coen Cramer

Ranking: 10/10

Great welcome, nice small little holiday camp, recently renovated cabins, and working on a new kitchen,(the temporary one was perfect Thanks!) Some nice activities in the area, black sand beach, fishing, walking. Will come back here again!

Reviewed 11 months ago

Julie Sheehan's avatar

Julie Sheehan

New Zealand

Ranking: 7/10

Pleasant little camp with small sites. Tends to be a bit on top of one another when full. Toilet and shower facilities good and a very well equipped kitchen all be it old and needs refurbishing. Dog friendly camp to those who like dogs. Unfortunately I don't but they weren't a bother. Tidal area but very suitable for children for kayaking on incoming tide. Very close to town, easy walk. Pleasant stay and would recommend for a quiet couple of nights.

Reviewed about 3 years ago

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park responds:

I am not sure what date you were here. We have increased the size, and decreased the number of the sites. We want to provide a quality stay for our guests, rather than quantity of people. Yes, we are Pet friendly by arrangement. We do not allow pets in the motels or cabin/kitchen area. We ask our guests with dogs to keep them contained on their site or in their RV. On a lead all the time and controlled/pooper scoooped. Carolyn.

Camping NZ App Icon

Camping NZ App

Every camping site on your iPhone™, iPad™ or Android™ phone or tablet. Avoid camping penalties using this council approved app. Featuring offline maps.

Download from the App Store Download Android app on Google Play

Raelene Campion's avatar

Raelene Campion

New Zealand

Ranking: 1/10

Will never ever book here again! Very rude owners, I had rung the owner she said it was fine to bring our 2 dogs they just weren't aloud in the cabin which we totally understood, turn up after 4 hours drive with our 4 tired kids to pay and grab our key and the husband gave us a horrible look and said it's ment to be one dog we told him we had rung and his wife said it was ok, anyway we paid went to our very shabby cabin and owner comes over and tells us to get our dogs off the grass and put them in the car by this time we had had enough packed up got our money back and went to forest view the owners there made us feel so welcome, very rude owners will never return again !!!!!!!

Reviewed about 3 years ago

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park responds:

Thank you for your comment. This was an unfortunate,one off incident. Carolyn.

Claude Nobs's avatar

Claude Nobs

Ranking: 9/10

Absolutely lovely setting! Friendly staff! Quiet, flat grass. Ask for a pitch right next to the sea (just a few meters of grass to the pitch). However if you have a self-contained campervan/motorhome/trailer $38 is expensive for NZ...

Reviewed over 4 years ago

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park responds:

Hi
I think those were the prices used before we took over the camp. However, this is a beautiful spot, you have an absolute waterfront site and the free use of our modern clean ablution block with hot showers, free WiFi, and the use of the large fully equipped camp kitchen ie crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, fridge/freezers, cooking facilities, and lounge with SKY TV.
Carolyn.

Love Christchurch