60 Rankers Reviews
Realtime booking engine.
Automatic standard pricing.
No personal connection.
Showing 8 reviews of 60.
It was so welcoming and such am awesome place for kids and families. Staff were on point except it says coffee and that was suppose to be available but wasn't, that is my only complaint.
52 for one person - and not even a cold shower is included. Definitely the worst camping I did so far. And not worth the money at all.
Russell-Orongo Bay Holiday Park responds:
Hi Jennifer, we do have single person special pricing available so we apologise if you were charged for 2 people - booking online automatically does this. If you had raised it during your stay we would have been more than happy to refund you to a single person rate. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We have nice hot showers but we do limit water take by charging for shower times at peak periods as we are on tank water that is naturally sourced from a waterfall and we are subject to council water take limits so we want to make sure there is enough hot water to go around. Off peak times we offer free hot showers wherever possible. We wish you all the best.
I would highly recommend this campsite and cannot wait to return! Had the best time here and was actually sad to leave. The owners James and Tori are the loveliest couple you will ever meet with a beautiful family! Great swimming pool to relax in and the facilities are spot on! Great kitchen full of utensils and even has a pizza oven and fish smokery. The showers were good strength and hot. Thanks for the great stay!
$19pp for unpowered site in May. Friendly staff - amazing location.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean showers and bathrooms and the kitchens had everything we needed. We were lucky to be there during the kiwi mating season so they were very active. You could go out around midnight and take a stroll in their territory.
Nice campsite, close to Russell. Facilities are somewhat older, but the showers are nice and hot. Lovely owners who helpt us a great deal when we need to go to the hospital!
It would be a nice place, but way to expensive.
If i have to pay 55$ for a site with power and then an extra 2$ for shower and extra for wifi that's to much.
Wouldn't come again.
Nothing to complain.
Great area, great KIWI WALKS, many birds, good facilities.